My Valentine's Day spike

in #contest7 years ago

()
Image source: google
I heard a shout from my next neighbour room " it's Valentine's Day". I woke up to a day, bright and lovely like every other day. I pick up my phone to see miss calls from my mom, which I replied her calls and also called my family members. I knew, that day will not be very special for me because I broke up with my girl friend like 2 month before Valentine. I spent my day as usual, go to work, go shopping and many other personal daily activities. My Valentine Spike started in the evening, I login to my watapp account to chat up with friends on how they would love to spend their Val evening, when I stumbled on an old friend. The chat started cool with asking why we forgot about each other and the memories we shared as friends, until I asked her how she was going to spend her Val evening. She was defensive at first, but with persistence I was able to capture a Val for that evening.
Time was fixed and I went to her place to pick her up, even tho I was few minutes late. We left together to a nice place, de dome resort, which on reaching, we sat down comfortably talking about each other then a waitress approached after some minute and told us that they ran out of stock, so in other not to ruin the night I warmly smile and told her let's check some other places. We drove away, and by then it was almost 10pm leaving me with no other choice than to check into a hotel for a late dinner, knowing too well that most cafe will be closed by that time. We got into the hotel and sat down, within seconds a waitress approached and presented to us the menu, we choosed what we wanted to eat and drink then she left. I glance straight into her eyes as we stared at each other for about a minute without talking, before I asked her what she loves doing, it was a long conversation, we talked about family, pets, best moments, disappointing moments and many more. About one hour later, the waitress served us, and before we left dinner it was about 1pm, and it was at that point I got to the peak of the Spike and started declining.
We were properly checked into the hotel, on reaching the room, I rush in for a shower because I had a stressful day which would not have allowed me to get some sleep. She was watching TV when I came out of the bathroom, I went to the bed were she was lying grab the blanket to cover myself then we started talking and joking again, not long before she joined me in the blanket. We were very close to the point that I could smell her body which got me aroused, but we were both scared to make the big move. We got real close to each other at each Snapchat video and picture that we took together, Then the big move started as I snaped her when she wasn't ready, I liked the picture but she didt so she struggled to get the phone from me to delete it but I took the fone far from her, as we wrap ourselves round each other still struggling for who will get the phone, the next thing we knew, we were cuddling. It was cool because that was what we both wanted at that time, tangled with the cold room and it created memories I would never forget in a hurry.
We woke up the next morning looking at each other like we never had anything together the previous night as we both got our clothes on and ready to go check-out at the receptionist. She didt look upset but she acted normal, then I now knew that I was going back to her friend zone. We called a couple of days later and chatted for like some weeks later, I got tired of always texting first and getting straight and non-creative replies from her, so that's how the Valentine Spike when down to zero again and we once again acted as we use to, before the Valentine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30