You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

Believe it or not, but this photo is no exaggeration. This evening at Whisky Bay in Wilsons Promontory Park was really one of the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen. The sky was on fire! If you ever happen to visit the Melbourne area in Australia, remember that there's not only the Great Ocean Road closeby. Down to the east Wilsons Prom is the real gem in my opinion.

Sort:  

You have so many amazing photos there! I’m on my way to Melbourne and just pinned Whisky Bay on my map.me ;)

Wilsons Prom is such a beautiful place, although I wasn't as lucky as you with the sunset. While I loved the hiking and nature experience in Wilsons Prom, I liked the Great Ocean Road as well because it is such a magnificent demonstration of the power of the ocean.

Beautiful shot! And thank you for the suggestion. I am considering a trip to Melbourne and the biggest reason is to see Great Ocean Road and specifically Twelve Apostles. I love hearing about other places to go!

I was a bit dissapointed from the Great Ocean Road. Don't get me wrong, it's totally scenic and spectacular. But equally overrun. Make sure to also check the Otways and maybe Hopetoun falls to get away from the bustle ;-) And Wilsons is a real gem in my opinion. Was one of the coolest areas we visited.

Thanks for all of the suggestions! This is so helpful in planning a trip!

If you can spare some more time, definitely check out Tasmania if you like nature! It is my favorite part of Australia and only an overnight ferry trip or short flight away from Melbourne.

I didn't realize Tasmania was so close! I'm definitely adding it to my list. Thanks so much for the advice!

Beautiful sunset! I must visit

I can confirm. Wilsons prom is amazing. been there twice already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51