You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Last holiday we all went to visit my grandmother, she lives away from all the bustle of society, in a cabin that is very difficult to find because it is practically in the middle of the forest. My grandmother has always been very superstitious, she has the whole house full of candles that she lights at night for the spirits along with incense that smells strange. But the strangest thing is their cats, they seemed to understand everything, they look at you in a way that makes you feel uncomfortable. One night, Mom insisted that I go to help my grandmother with dinner, I was going to do it, but when I went to the kitchen I heard her whispering with someone, she said strange things, I paid attention and clearly heard her say: "Trust him , look what he did to me "I decided to enter, but when I did one of his cats went out the window, God what fear I felt at that moment, my grandmother was alone there. I did not tell anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34