You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Gingerbread Man Contest

in #contest8 years ago

What fun! I just locked up all my SBD and STEEM in savings. It's earmarked for #payitfoward BUT 6 SBD was part of my personal slush fund. Let me see what my next post payout will be, but I'd like to donate at least 5 SBD to your prize pool...with a twist, perhaps? I would love to see ALL ENTRIES entered in a randomizer for a bonus chance at winning it. Would you be all right with that? I don't want to step on toes.

And this may be my next art project! YAY!

https://twitter.com/merej99/status/809942808903696385

Sort:  

merej99 Meredith Loughran tweeted @ 17 Dec 2016 - 02:06 UTC

Steemit Gringerbread Man Contest — @Steemit

steemit.com/contest/@smysu… / https://t.co/G3GHYI8Y3p

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I could look into a randomizer, I think that could be done. I do really mind, I just wanted to set up a contest and have fun, so that would be an added incentive that one random entry would receive X SBD from you, you could set it up or transfer the funds like @papa-pepper did, I just thought starting the contest would be fun. I was also surprised by his choice to add to the pot the way he did, I hope it turns out to be lots of entries. Best of all I have no idea what ones my wife is going to like, or be looking for so it should be a great surprise to us all.

Contests are definitely fun but from my own personal experience in hosting them, they're often frustrating because not a lot of people join. Even the open mic challenge took WEEKS of consistency before they started to get a good amount of entries. I use random.org. If it would be easier, I can do that portion of the prize pool. :)

Sure that would defiantly work, and you could do it kind of like @papa-peppers Wild Card to the selected entry that would make it rather cool.

YEAH!
I'll have to make a cool gif like his... Unfortunately I don't have a cool mohawk or spiked hair. LOL I may have to scroll through Face-in-Hole for something fun. :D

Sounds good, I cant wait to see the pics start showing up

You are awesome @merej99 !! - as usual.

Not any $ laying around for these luxuries for me right now after this accident but like I have said I loooooooove me some gingerbread! A LOT!

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73