You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD EDIBLES SCAVENGER HUNT UPDATE - 65 STEEM ALREADY PAID OUT!

in #contest7 years ago

I love scavenger hunts! In my current neighborhood, there isn't a thing I would want to forage. This place is filthy. The good news is I'm moving last weekend of the month! Then there will be wildlife and wonderful foraging opportunities. It's not my own personal land but it's a step in the right direction.

Sort:  

If you still see something that counts.... even if you do not eat it, you could still enter.

Plus, if it is laced with chemicals and pesticides, it could be just like shopping at the grocery store... LOL!

My goal is to grow & nurture the bulk of my own food supply. Have you looked into aquaponics? Imagine a fresh source of fish as it creates a natural ecosystem to naturally feed/fertilize your plants. I'll be starting small to experiment and hopefully keep it mobile enough for when we eventually find our place on earth.

That is on my to do list! (along with everything else!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31