You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engaged! C² Contest Post for week of January 6th -January 13th, 2019

in #contest6 years ago

I did listen live. I have been setting an alarm so that I don't forget. I didn't take any notes and can't repeat the things he said, though. I bet Pensiff will have the link up tomorrow. I have found Ned to be pretty straight forward, he has been answering the questions that are asked. I have gotten the feeling that he has been isolated from the Steem community and is almost surprised to find a helpful, supportive, hardworking bunch of folks out there. Just my opinion. He seems to be enjoying the Discord interview format and says he will be looking forward to being there more. I am actually liking the guy!

Sort:  

Okay. No worries. I should have listened, too, but I've got enough discord channels I'm hardly in and didn't want to add another. So, I'll wait, no problem. :)

I like Ned. I think he's got very good ideas, and seems to be clear on where he wants STEEM to go. Sometimes, it's like he's already there and the rest of us are stuck back here, going, "Hunh?!"

I tried listening to the last interview with aggroed and company and it seemed like they spent the first 16 minutes trying to circle back over the same things with Ned not really providing an answer so I gave up.

I think Ned has been isolated, and not all of it being purposeful, and part of it being because there are too many people who flat out don't like him, for one reason or another. I can't figure that out. He may or may not be a good CEO, but unless you know him personally, it's hard to base or form an opinion about him through his posts or his interviews.

And it's hard to get to know him or get information out of him with constant name calling and badgering and putting him down.

For those folks who are doing it, I want to shout, "Well, what's stopping you from doing something yourself? Stop whining and go do it!" Then, if it works out great. Get the glory. If it doesn't, well, then maybe they get a taste of what it feels like to be Ned the last several months. :)

I think Ned was surprised by the directness of aggroeds interview, but he heard what aggroed said, and today even referred back to that interview saying 'A wise man once told me".. and then indicated that it was something that aggroed had said last week. My connection was crappy through some of the interview, so I intend to listen again when the link is available. It will be interesting to hear what everyone is saying tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38