You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need some guest judges for the final round of the IFC!

in #contest6 years ago

Help a Beginner Round

  • Winner @magicalmoonlight - I felt this post was overall more helpful to a brand-new Steemian and stayed tightly focused on the purpose of the post. I loved the distinction between friends and followers, and the segue from introducing @mafm29 to the tips was very well done. After reading this post, I immediately used the provided URL to check my remaining bandwidth.

Love Round

  • Winner @youhavewings - This story immersed me in it and made me feel as if I was seeing it unfold before my eyes. The Shakespearean allusion at the beginning was well placed and the honesty in the opening paragraphs was heart breaking and courageous. I think this story would make for a great movie - girl meets boy, boy loses girl, chases girl, boy and girl almost die together - boy gets girl and they live happily ever after. It's very Man vs. Man vs. Nature.

Pick A Quest Round

  • Winner @youhavewings - From the beginning of this entry to the end I was engrossed in the beautiful phrases used to describe a beautiful place. The question posed at the beginning immediately put me into a reflective mood and the use of both poetry and video gave me multiple ways to engage with the post. I also like the creativity of the quest chosen by @youhavewings - it is open ended enough to allow for creative interpretation.

Overall Winner

  • While the competition was fierce and both competitors are worthy finalists, my overall vote goes to @youhavewings for consistently including well written entries that go beyond the expected and into the extraordinary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79