Best of the Block - Week 37 Entry in the Pay it Forward Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Week 37 Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Image from Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Who doesn't love to find great new content on the block chain? The Pay It Forward weekly contest is designed to highlight lesser know authors so that their amazing posts can get the love and support they deserve. This week is my first entry, and I've gone to great lengths to find 2 of the most deserving authors with a reputation score or 55 or below. Check them out, and be sure to show them some love!

Entry #1 - @quillfire - Free Quilly Petition

Image source here

@quillfire is known for his penchance for verbosity, as well as his quick wit. As you will quickly see in the link above, even his contest entries go beyond the pale in their attempts to amuse the reader. He is a practicing whale caller, although I'm not sure how much success he has had thus far; he definitely tries. @quillfire is a poet and can often be heard extolling the virtues of flatulence in a way that would make even Shakespeare proud. Additionally, he is an active member of #steemitbloggers - a group which is known for having high standards and setting the bar for excellence. Give him a follow and your feed is guaranteed to be a livelier place.

Entry #2 - @tomatom - The Great Barrier Reef

Image from National Geographic

Good travel posts are always fun to find. We get to live vicariously through someone else's experience. @tomatom provides a whole lot of experience in his posts! He is a young man based out of Australia, so if you are anything like me and have always wanted to visit Australia, be sure to check out his blog. He includes lots of photographs and seems to find time to do all the fun things. He doesn't post very frequently, but I'm sure that's just because he's out having adventures for us to read about!

Thanks in advance for supporting these great bloggers! For more great bloggers, be sure to check out the #steemitbloggers.

Happy Travels!

Jennifer

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Many thanks to @zord189 for his generous delegation
and to the #steemitbloggers for their awesome
community support

Sort:  

@mattifer,

Thanks Jen.

Walt Whitman once said that Great Poets require Great Audiences. It is a sentiment that could extend to comics and writers in general. You are an audience member of which all poets/comics/writers dream. Thanks for the laughs.

Quill

@quillfire I think this is what I love about you. Pretty cool she at least got an automated from @berniesanders. Thought enough to do that LOL. Even better you posting your Whale Poem. Hopefully, he'll read it, the cynical bastard that he is LOL.

@tryskele,

Hi Try.

You know, I've never been able to figure out Bernie. Maybe he's the 'cynical bastard' of repute ... but maybe he's got a reason for his cynicism. Certainly I'm written a tome on all the cheating, in one manifestation or another, and how it's killing the blockchain. The problem is that the people who could stop it, Whales and Witnesses, are the ones perpetuating it.

A lot of what Bernie takes flack for is 'interrupting the cheating' (which cheaters don't like). Admittedly, he often does it with the finesses of Genghis Khan having a bad day ... but is that not a matter of style instead of substance? I'll take 'rough around the edges' over 'rotten to the core' any day.

Indeed, I'd actually be interested in interviewing Bernie to get his take on a wide range of issues respecting blockchain governance and necessary reforms. As he's now running for Witness, one would think he would be interested in such a thing.

So, @berniesanders, if you read this missive and are interested ... DM me. I'll ask tough, but fair, questions (and won't take bullshit for answers).

Quill

Hey thanks for putting my post on here. I didn't even realise! I don't post often because I'm back home working now 😑

I'm going to read "back home working now" as "out having epic adventures to write about." :-D

I feel you though. I typically write travel posts myself because I travel quite frequently, but on occasion I run out of new places to post about. I like to keep posting though - it makes a huge difference in the engagement of my audience!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 36 is confirmed.

I've supported your bloggers. Thanks for your entry.

Thanks for your support!

I've supported and voted both posts. Great entries!

hi hi nice to see you here @mattifer

Thanks! I've been wanting to enter it for a while.

Thank you so much for your entry @mattifer; I thoroughly enjoyed both of your choices! Quill just kills me :)

Merry Christmas to you and yours too!

Merry Christmas to you as well! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30