You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "S-B-D" >>> Poem Recitation Contest: 25 SBD (Minimum) ... ComedyOpenMic #40

in #contest5 years ago

Amazing!! This #steemitbloggers community won't stop amazing me reaally! I got bit offended by your last paragraph as I don't do anything of that haha :D I've just started one tiny "project"of mine, bought a quite some steem and all I not powered up is to promote the next project I hope to start in 2 weeks or so :D

As far as the challenge goes. I don't know man haha :D singing ain't my thing :D But will for sure enjoy the other subs :D

Sort:  

@matkodurko,

I got bit offended by your last paragraph as I don't do anything of that ...

You have my salute. Poets provoke ... it goes back to Homer. When you're addressing a crowd, you have no choice but to 'speak in the abstract.'

As far as the challenge goes. I don't know man haha :D singing ain't my thing :D

"Reciting' isn't 'singing.' In actuality, it's just 'reading' (melodramatically, perhaps, but then again I encouraged you to get liquored up, didn't I?) ... but haughty and snotty poets cannot reduce themselves to such mundane endeavors and so we bullshit and call it 'reciting.' And, as I mentioned to @fionasfavourites:

I anticipated your camera-shyness:

The video can be of you reciting the poem, or, you can employ other visuals with a voice layover.

... and hence, deprived you of the argument.

Anyone can read a poem into a cell phone and throw the sound file into a PowerPoint presentation. I run an advertising agency ... what I'm looking for is creativity. And creativity is about brilliant ideas, ideals and insights ... not the variability of vocal chords.

I WANT YOU in my Contest!!!

Quill

I'm still not persuaded. Although it's tempting to use Deep Purple's Smoke on the Water to drown out my voice! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63