Pick a Story for me to Write and You Could Win $175 SBD! ROUND TWO, Scifi! And Today's WINNER!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to day 2, of my You Pick the Story Contest!

Here's how it works! I'll share five prompts and you vote for the one you like best. You're welcome to add any ideas to your vote, but, I'll only obligate myself to the prompt.

Once you've decided on which prompt you want me to write a story about, by tomorrow, leave your vote in the comments, follow me and upvote this post to be entered! If you'd like a second entry, tag a friend! Three entries? Greedy bugger, Resteem the post. You can only choose one prompt. If you do all three, and your prompt is the winner, your name goes in three times!

The prompt with the most votes will be my inspiration. I will create a completely original short fiction by the next day, based on that prompt of at least 500 words. In addition, I will use the winning voters name as a character in the story!

Choose one prompt per day, but come back often!

Here's Today's Winner!

So, today's winner is @bearbear613

I'll be posting the story by this evening. @bearbear613, you will be a 25% beneficiary of that post automatically upon payout, through Steemplus, direct to your wallet! CONGRATS!

#

Today's Story

Here's Today's 5 Prompt Choices!
  1. You wake to find yourself in a cramped, dark space. When you escape, you discover you’re a stowaway in an alien travelers luggage.
  2. You’re an off-planet worker, commuting between worlds in a molecular transporter beam, when it breaks down, stranding your consciousness between worlds.
  3. When all of the service bots on your planet suddenly lose interest in work, the humans have to remember how to do menial daily tasks, they’ve not done for generations.
  4. You are the inventor of the latest game fad, a Virtual Reality experience that allows users to glimpse their afterlife
  5. Your city is under siege by an armada of gigantic houseflies, the size of elephants.

Okay, so, you know what to do!
###

  1. Choose your favorite prompt from the list of 5 scifi prompts above
  2. Follow my profile
  3. Upvote the post
  4. Leave a vote for your fave in the comments!
  5. Earn extra entries by tagging a friend or resteeming!
  6. Earn one more extra by actually writing a post and linking to my contest!

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #20. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

I choose Prompt #3. Mad jealous of your hat collection :o

Man, you should have seen my theater studio, used them as decor there along the tops of the walls, over 400 hats! Sold almost all of them. This is my personal collection, those were for costumes. Thanks for playing! Here's the story from yesterday's prompt. #

Today's Story

I'll go for #4, the afterlife intrigues everyone.

Well, it's a big topic! a lot of intrigue to go around, I guess! Here's the story from yesterday's prompt. #

Today's Story

Thanks! I appreciate the extra promo! Here's the story from yesterday. #

Today's Story

Prompt #3 is my vote!

Great, thanks, check out the story from yesterday's prompt. #

Today's Story

Prompt 3.

Got it, check out the story from yesterday's prompt. #

Today's Story

Number 3 - A wish regarding some of the bots on Steemit!

Great choice! Check out the story I wrote from yesterday's prompt. #

Today's Story

Hi, I didn't get an upvote for this account according to steemstats, so, I can't enter your vote in the drawing for the win. Sorry.

Okay, I'll vote for #3. It'd be a sci-fi take on the evergreen niche, prepper fiction. It'd be nice to see the same challenged presented in a science-fiction format.

Followed, upvoted and resteemed. Feel free to verify all three.

Thanks, I appreciate it. Here is the winner from yesterday #

Today's Story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37