You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEST FEELING ON STEEMIT AS A NEWBIE CHALLENGE - TELL YOUR STORY! (2 SBD + 50% of post's payout)

in #contest7 years ago

The best feeling I have had on Steemit followed the worst feeling I had. The other day I decided to send 0.04sbd to the @earthnation-bot to help me grow. I entered the amount of the transfer and checked it read 0.04 but when I pressed send nothing happened. So I pressed send again and suddenly my entire amount of sbd that I owned was transferred to the bot. A whole 7.04sbd. Now that may not sound like much to some people but to me it’s a lot. I felt physically sick that this had happened. I asked @davemccoy for help on discord and he gave me some advice and told me he had my back. It felt great to have someone who I had never met in person and who was in another country who was willing to help me get this sorted out. I then noticed that @davemccoy had written to @earthnation-bot telling them what had happened and asking them to return my sbd. I never thought that there were people out there in the Ether who actually cared enough to help me so much. This morning I awoke and checked my wallet and the sbd was back in my account. It was such a huge feeling of relief and made me feel like doing something like this for someone in the future. Being kind is contagious and I certainly intend to pay it forward in the future. Basically this kind of selflessness on Steemit makes the world a better place, at least in this instance.

Sort:  

Very happy you got the SBD back! that was kind of @davemccoy to help out like that and also @earthnation-bot did good to return it. You're one lucky man! And 7.04 SBD does sound like much haha! atleast to me. I can't imagine how badly you must have felt. And also how good you felt this morning! :D
Thanks for sharing man! @markkennard

Thanks for your comment @ossyjay. I hope you liked the post. Emotions from one extreme to the other

This attitude of selflessness, paying-it-forward, and helping one another warms me to my toes! It so jives with how I live my life. Being able to meet folks of like-mind who aren't just "talking" but "doing"! Thank you again Mr.@Mccoy for all you do for this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66