You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 5 - 125 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

selfie5.jpg

oh no!! It got me. It seemed so nice and tame earlier :(

selfie5_2.jpg

In case you don't know this wild and crazy beast - it is a buddha's hand also known as citron. It is in the citrus family but doesn't have juice. You eat the peel as lemon zest or candy it for fruit cake and cookies, they make a great syrup and more...

Sort:  

WHAT???? I WANT SEEDS!

I haven't found seeds in it yet!! And we are in a citrus quarantine zone - can't even get scion wood to you :(

oh my...I do love a good seed smuggling challenge, but maybe it would be much easier to get them from somewhere in asia

Thanks for revealing to me this new plant/creature!

You are so welcome. I am totally up for doing something with seeds - but a smuggled scion has brought the Florida citrus industry to its knees and the same kind of disease is spreading in California now due to a smuggled scion somebody gave out at a swap. It started in LA and is impacting much of Southern California now. We are not even supposed to move citrus leaves and branches from our own front yard to the back yard.
If stuff like that goes on, I do respect the prevention. I would like to keep all my citrus alive and not being subject to madatory spraying....

Wow! Never seen like that before. I thought its some sea creature lol. ❤

It does look like a sea creature!!! Smells much better, though!!

looks like a land octopus. Interesting looking plant.

Yes. Love it!! Land octopus!!! :)

The first photo deserves a bonus point. I'll be rooting for you!

Thank you so much!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84