You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite House Punday - And a Chance to Win!

in #contest6 years ago

I think that the ability of making puns is one of the most refined in the use of a language, because you have to master the meanings, both of the original word or sentence and of the new one born from the pun, the pronunciation, that must match or get very close... I'm quite a PUNisher in Italian, but in English I'm only a PUNY PUNk.
For this reason, I tried to participate in some of the @improv 's challenges, but not so often.
It's a very kind PUNrpose by him to share the Punday in this blog... I think maybe he could double the pun and run both a Punday from his account and another from Freewritehouse. That would be PUNtastic! I hope not too much demanding

Sort:  

I hear you!! Puns are hard for me :) And running it sometimes from this page might be a good idea.... We are going to give it a try and see what sticks. :) (mw)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44