New User SPOTLIGHT - Winner #3: Congratulations to @WishMaiden | #PayItForward

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

After more than fifteen years of working for the Illuminati as an artist and musician, I walked away and somehow survived. :p
But now I don't know what to do with myself sometimes, so I thought why not help out other talented musicians, artists, and bloggers on Steemit? In fact, this was supposed to be a weekly contest, but I found a lot of awesome new people to promote recently, so please stay tuned. I love this!

First off, another shout out to @kennyskitchen for launching the #payitforward hashtag.

The Contest
I have been doing well here the last few weeks, so I'm gonna continue to Pay It Forward and help other new users earn bigger rewards --- and get more followers! Don't worry. You won't have to jump through hoops, set yourself on fire or send me any nudes. Haha.

Just be yourself! I search Steemit for hours trying to find great content, and that is exactly what I did today. This time I picked Australia's (and Steemit's) new rising star, @wishmaiden !!

Here's why: "Eyes On The Sky" is a Great Song!


Click this to watch on her Steemit page.

wishmaiden eyes on the sky.png

Soaring vocals!


Please be sure to Upvote her new song and Follow her. I'll let her music do the talking. She even included the lyrics in her post! Here's the link again: https://steemit.com/music/@wishmaiden/my-original-song-eyes-on-the-sky
wishmaiden goodtime.png

Subscribe to WishMaiden's channel:


Steemit Videos on YouTube
Original Music
Cover Songs

Follow WishMaiden on Steemit!


ellie wishmaiden topper.png
@wishmaiden

You can also find her and LOTS of awesome people on the SteemSpeak Discord channel. Big shout out to @battleaxe for telling me about it when I first joined several weeks ago!


SteemSpeak.com

Wait. I have to share one more. BONUS: Original Song by @wishmaiden


Even though I am just a 'little minnow' here I am doing this because I love the Arts, and I expect nothing in return. New users need all the help they can get right now. Just do your thing and you might win a Resteem, a blog about your work, and a 'random ' @randowhale ' vote. Previous winners so far include @goldenroom and @leoandbell.

I think Steemit is a magical place filled with so many creative people. I really hope to do even more in the near future, and I will!
Peace, love, and music,
@Magick323

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks for sharing happy to have found your account!

Glad you enjoyed!! Keep rockin!

Good to see our favorite Aussie getting noticed!

Yes indeed, and @wishmaiden really deserves it. I listened to her playlists on youtube while putting this post together. Great work!

Wishmaiden is amazing. Keep rocking! And thank you @magick323 for your community work :)

Yes she is. Please give her a follow. And thank you for the support. I love this place. Great community!!

I just had a tear in my eye! Thank you @magick232! I'm so grateful and appreciate all the effort you put into this post! It's beautifully put together and laid out, means so much to have the support, cheers :) <3

You're welcome. You deserve the recognition. Thank you for sharing a part of your soul with all of us!

Sent you a tip as promised. Should be listed in your wallet (reward history) or something like that. Keep rockin' sista!

Congratulations @magick323! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Outstanding!

great people, great music, great work, <3

Aquatic Excellence

thanks for the shout out <3

I love this! Thank you for all your help!
BTW.
Here's another tool I found. You probably saw it already http://steemvp.com/ -- where you can find all your top voters and such.

OOo love the music! thanks for sharing and spotlight others! :)

You're welcome. I hope to help a lot more new users! Thank you for checking her out.

PS - your Youtube channel is incredible.

I wish her more success in her music career.

Good work Ellie. She has worked hard at her music and steemit. I'm so happy she is being acknowledged for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69