Contest - Guess the Bird Name

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians... Today I want to create a contest, about the guess the name of the bird in the picture below. I make this contest only to have fun, and will get reward from me in the form of credit phone (Pulsa Hp) 50.000 IDR/ $3.71.

The winner is the first to answer correctly, and I will announce the winner's name in the comments, next contact me at steemchat. @magh.


Canon EOS-1D X | Lens EF500mm f/4L IS USM | 500.0mm · f/11.0s · 1/640s · ISO 1000

I photographed this bird in the forest around my hometown of Tutut Aceh, please find his name, also in scientific language.


Note :
  • This contest applies only to aceh steemit users, who wrote in English. I will check the winner account.
  • This contest failed if it was answered by a non-aceh user.

Good luck.

Sort:  

Thanks @magh has organized this contest for fun.

Due to this challenge, I have left my work today for three hours, only to find the source and name of the bird species you contesting.

You make me read a lot, unpack various libraries online from several countries. But I also do not get the right name for this type of bird.

I will offer with "Peregrine Falcon (Falco peregrinus ernesti)".

This bird is found in several archipelago archipelago, including Sumatera that is in Aceh.

The following is the distribution of Falco peregrinus ernesti I quoted from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peregrine_falcon.

Hopefully I'm not wrong, thanks @ magh.

And now I will continue my work, completing the monthly report that I have ignored since this morning.

Thank you very much @steemwart, Exciting passion, I love to hear your story, Peregrine falcon is the fastest-flying predator. very much found in Aceh, I also keep some photos of this predator, I will post in the future.

Keep the spirit

Hope you do the challenge with the theme photo above. And the winner is me, because I've answered before the contest begins. Hahahah.

thank you for sharing valuable information.

Baaz birds do not resemble in color like that.

I asked Google, the bird name is black kestrel.

😎😎😎

lol, please try again...

Nyan poto plagiat @teukumukhlis hai 😂

Just Aceh steemit users with English writing, thank for support Acehness @magh.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @johnrenald! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

maybe it was a crow, yellow beak hahaha😂😂😂

So I can't guess? Great photo though

Bereh that nyan....

Hopefully there are other challenges that you will contest here. I would be happy to attend a similar contest. Because this is a race that will add insight and knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69