What are your favorites, Steemians?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I just discovered the #favoritethings contest by @phoenixwren and I thought it's gonna be fun. On top of it being a contest, it actually gave me an idea to introduce myself further. So here we go...

Favorite food: Shrimps or prawns. Oooppss, I do not eat them raw, okay? I just do not have photo of cooked ones and I do not wanna steal from the internet. I took this photo from my brother's fresh catch few years ago. I think I can finish a kilogram of these in one sitting especially if it is cooked as "sinigang". It is a soup characterized by its sour and savory taste.
20160623_163108.jpg

Favorite place to sit: In my living room... And take as many selfies as I can with my phone and that mirror wall! That makes me wanna go home, huh.
20180506_201802.jpg

Favorite mug or cup: This one. It is not because of the brand but for two reasons.
(1) It is big enough for my preferred size of cup. I drink more coffee and more often than others. I just have to switch to tea these days.
20180719_141440.jpg

(2) This, my original favorite cup, which I personally bought and has no brand name, got broken last year (Funny, I still have its photo on my phone. Call me shallow ). The previous one was immediately available for me to use (it was a gift to me for Christmas) and I did not want to buy a new cup so it takes my favorite spot now. That means I have no other choice.

Favorite shirt: I think you would better appreciate the shirt with it on me rather than on a hanger or in the wardrobe, right? So here it is. I like its light color because it is not so hot when I go wandering like this. We tried to do tomb-raiding of temples in Siem Reap, Cambodia. I was standing in front of Angkor Wat temple in this photo.
favorite shirt.jpg

Favorite book: A book? I meant books. Any John Grisham books! The others are stocked in a box.

Okay, the contest says "book" without the "s" so here's my top pick. "The Street Lawyer" by John Grisham. It is about a lawyer who was facing a very promising career in a prestigious law firm but gave up such opportunity to follow his conscience after a tragedy. He realized the need for justice advocate for the society's powerless so he finally decided to be a street lawyer.

If anyone out there has John Grisham books that are newer than Sycamore Row or have the Theodore Boone series, would you kindly lend them to me please? Thank you.

How about you, beautiful Steemians? What are your favorites?

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

I like the chairs in your living room! They look so nice. Mine are all wobbly. 😂 I know what you mean about the size of the cup! The only thing I wish about my favorite cup is that it was bigger. I have some other big ones, though. Thank you for entering my contest! 💚

Maybe it is time to change your furniture. How about that? 🙂
Thank you for hosting the contest!

It is so nice to get to know you! Your chairs are majestic! Aww, sorry about your original fav mug. Glad you found a new one!

Thank you! The chairs were pre-ordered, meaning I picked the carving design then they do so. Yes, it was a good thing that I received a gift mug that was readily available when I needed it.

See you blogging around 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82