You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👓Caption Contest 19 : Total Prizes of 10 SBD Rewards 💰💲📣📢 Showcase your creativity

in #contest6 years ago

I agree with @snooway above, but I'd like to add that the 'Jesus-figure' seems to have his hands 'tied' behind his back suggesting his inability to change the way people are. The 'gods' are all enjoying the simple pleasures in life (like food and drink), but the 'humans' below seem oblivious to pleasure; perhaps they are too busy worrying about the things in life, that in the end, don't seem to matter at all.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input. I was thinking about the hands behind the back as well but not sure if they are tied. Interesting interpretation!

I know right? His face looks like he's smirking, so I think his hands are only metaphorically 'tied':) Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32