Write It In Steem! Image Inspired Creative Writing Contest - #1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Write It In Steem!

Image Inspired Creative Writing Contest - #1

Write it in Steem.JPG


Hello Steemians Everywhere,
I am so glad I found Steemit! I have been so inspired by the Steemit Community, that I entered into some writing contests. My work has been well received and is paying off quite nicely for a month old minnow. I even won a prize with one of my stories! Yay, me!

Introducing WRITE IT IN STEEM! An image inspired Creative Writing Contest. Here in the beginning, I will be having the competition every other week. (Until I get the hang of it!) I am hoping to help fellow minnows, like I have been helped, to get a foot in the door.

So here we go.


The following photograph is copyrighted, by a friend of mine. She is an excellent photographer here in the Southeastern Arizona area. She recently was selected for a photography layout in National Geographic Travel magazine. I saw this image and it just spoke to me. I asked her if I could use it in a contest here on Steemit, she said yes! She is excited to read your stories, and I will ask her for her input. But final decision is mine alone.
Check her out on Facebook at: Photos By ZoYa

I feel this photo will make you dive into the dusty attic of your creative mind and come up with some great creative writing.

21764934_1472119599561878_7615710531457184130_n.jpg

Source - Photos By ZoYa

Rules

Contest is open to Minnows or any Steemian with a Rep of (50) or below.
Write an ORIGINAL story about the character in the photo above, BE CREATIVE, of no less than 500 words and up to 1,500 words.
You MUST use the Source link provided in this post above. Just copy the link that is below the photo.
Post it to these tags, first #contest AND second #writeitinsteem and whatever other tags you wish for the others.
FOLLOW ME (So you get notifications of the progress of the contest)
UPVOTE THIS POST.
Post a link to your awesome story in the Comments below.
RESTEEM THIS POST.
The number of Upvotes or how much you make on your stories is NOT the basis of the winning story. @Lymmerik will select the winning entry.

PRIZES!

1st Place - 10 SBD

2nd Place - 5 SBD

3rd Place - 2 SBD

This contest will end on Saturday September 30, 2017 at Midnight PHOENIX, ARIZONA TIME.

THE WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON TUESDAY OCTOBER 3, 2017.

Good Luck to All the Entrants!

...and remember plagiarism is cause for disqualification.


Anyone wishing to help by contributing to the prizes for FUTURE contests? You may contribute to @Lymmerik or by contacting me on on Steemit.chat at https://Steemit.chat/@Lymmerik. Please put a memo as Write It In Steem Contribution. You will get recognition props in upcoming contest anouncements.
Thanks.
@Lymmerik
If you like what I'm doing, Please Upvote, Follow, Comment, and Resteem this post!


U5dscbx2tror5iVFrLd4VgtygXniE16.gif

business-man-walking.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @lymmerik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.13 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @lymmerik. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41