You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: Help Promote Steemit and Win 75 SBD ($600+!!!)

in #contest6 years ago

I am quite disappointed @davidpakman.
How can you decide to reward just the person with the highest upvote value and not upvote number from their entry.
That means that if a whale comes up with any avatar even if there are other designs far better than that of the whales, you will still pick that of the whale. So that means you are not promoting creativity and hardwork, you are just inviting only the rich to contest. What happens to your youtube subscribers who are definitely going to be minnows when they join, how do they get the rewards from their posts. They are just coming and they probably need some motivation to continue on steemit if only you made it free and fair. This contest is not fair. There are good designs i see here but they wont win because they didnt meet your "criteria" of having huge rewards from their entry. You are not promoting steemit, you are just getting the attention of the whales. I am a huge fans of yours, but i dont agree with you on this.

Sort:  

interesting, let me take that under consideration

Ok, this was a good point, I've considered what you've said. I'm pretty confident whales will not be participating in this contest, as they understand that the idea is to promote Steemit to the new users, in order to not create any confusion regarding this first post, on the next post I will put out with the qualifying entries I will change it to the number of upvotes, with the understanding that double accounts and bots will result in immediate disqualification... I will have someone check on this for me of course, to make sure that everyone gets a fair chance to win the prize.

I was watching another contest and I really liked the way he chooses the winner. It's quite transparent and democratic, and I perceive that it makes all the fans happy.
I share it with you, maybe you want to consider it in upcoming contests.

The user made a post in which he uploaded all the images of the participants, (they were more than 90) Yes, it can be a long job. Then he assigned each one a number. People vote in the comments, selecting the number .. Nobody knows who is who, so the choice is simply more genuine.

Greetings.

Hope you could give consolation prizes too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94