"Dimensional Fracture" Original art for "My Vacation On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole" art contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The following passage from "My Vacation On the Exotic Shores of a Blackhole " is what inspired me to participate in @geekpowered's art contest for the science fiction he has been creating and sharing on Steemit:

"Well, nowhere, and everywhere, and a time you don't belong, and back in your chair, dreaming, of me!" She laughed. "It's the black hole, John. It's warping time-space all around it. For some reason you've grasped onto this one. Onto me. I don't really know why. At least, I don't know why this version of you would." She touched my cheek. "But John, you have to go back. You have to go back to your time. You can't be here. You can't stay here. I don't even know how you are here..."

Dimensional fracture.jpg
"Dimensional Fracture" by The Astral Cowboy

I created the image above over the last couple of days to illustrate how I envision the warping of space around the black hole in part 4 of his story.

I tried to follow the instructions and re-Steem, but am unable due to the late date of my entry.

Public-Domainsm.jpg
#creativecommons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95