You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Comment Contest - At least 5 Steem

in #contest6 years ago

I was moved by a cool poem by @clayboyn called Faith.
Here is the link to it: https://steemit.com/poetry/@clayboyn/faith-original-poetry
Here is my comment-

It is interesting that your words are describing the very thing I have struggled with for years, and that is allowing myself to find faith. It is the single most challenging state of mind, that of true faith- whether it is spiritual or trust between people. I identify so much with your words when you said "Follow the path even when I can't see, feeling the way through on my hands and knees. Wherever this leads me is where I will be..."

I almost envy the place you were in when you wrote these words. To let go of control just enough to allow faith to take you where it may, is an enormous accomplishment. Sounds crazy to me when I say it- but the hardest thing to do is to allow things to happen as they happen. I appreciate your words. I am going to quote you in another post, and I will follow you for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94