INTERACTIVE BATTLE TOURNAMENT - ENROL for the bestest, easy way to win Steem

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Over the last few weeks I have been awarding Steem prizes to participants of the Interactive Battle games.

Pictures and characters appearing in the Interactive Battles come from various sources, this one above is taken from the abandonware game Dune2

I believe the Interactive Battle games are one of the easiest to play competitions on Steemit (50/50 chance to win, with just a single reply) its been ongoing for awhile now and there have been plenty of happy winners :) 

These Interactive Battle games have been a mixture of war, brutality and fun. There are certainly some interesting and hilarious comments, click here for a quick interactive battle post example. If you want to check out more, they are easy to spot @lordnigel

As per this post: INTERACTIVE BATTLE GAME - EXPERIMENTAL TOURNAMENT - PAID IN STEEM  its now time to step it up into Tournament mode.

This post is to allow people to enrol for and play in the Tournament.

YOU MUST ENROL NOW!

or miss out on the battle fun and easy win steem.

ENTRY/ENROLMENT

  • You must comment here in this enrolment post indicating that you want to play. i.e. You simply  reply to this post and say "I would like to play".
  • You may provide an image and description for your player in your reply, it can be anything you like. If your unsure how or don't want to post an image (I will assign a random image for you). If you don't specify a description, I will provide a random one for you. A player description has not previously been used, but this is for the Championships (this will become clear later).
  • There is no entry fee, you are asked to simply Upvote the posts.
  • The prize rounds (Tournament and Championships) will start in approx 7 days after this post. Look for the posts from @lordnigel entitled: INTERACTIVE BATTLE TOURNAMENT...

PRIZES

  • All Steem prizes are provided in the form of direct Steem transfers on Steemit.
  • To give indication, there is a minimal prize of 20 Steem, for the Championship rounds, upvotes from the various posts along the way will also be used to provide prizes (and there will be lots). 
  • Trophy's will be sent to Champions (these can be redeemed for a bonus and a guaranteed place in futures tournaments;trophy's are becoming more popular by other contest runners on Steemit and may have other future uses as well,see this post )

RULES AND GAME PLAY - Tournament battles

  • I will post 3 Tournament battles, I will try to post one each day, so people aren't kept waiting. 
  • Players can take their time participating in these battles as long as they have enrolled in this post and the individual Tournament battle hasn't been running longer then 7 days.
  • Players will see two potential enemies on the screen, per Tournament battle. You simply need to comment/reply  on the post, which enemy you will attack, how you might attack them and thus winning the fight. And that's it!
  • After 7 days I will post the result, it's basically a 50/50 guess which enemy you needed to attack. If you pick the weakest and correct enemy to attack, I will transfer a Steem prize into your Steemit wallet. It's that easy!

Points of interest for Championship battles:

  • Each Tournament battle post I will also pick a favorite comment from a victorious player and they will get an automatic +1 added to their score for the Championship battles to come (should they qualify)
  • To qualify for the Championship battle, I will count up how many wins each player made during the Tournament battles and the players that won the most rounds will automatically be entered into the championship battles. 

RULES AND GAME PLAY - Championship battles

Once the winners have been announced from all 3 Tournament battles, we will have 2 Championship battle rounds, where players will be randomly put against each other. At this stage the interaction will be low for players, as I will be rolling some dice on behalf of each player and will post the results.

I will then sum up everything in a final results post, detailing the winners of the various rounds and which players shared 3rd, 2nd and 1st places. You will note I used the word shared, because this is a basic underlining principal for any contests I run, there will most likely be multiple winners ensuring the spread of Steem wealth and increasing power to the people. If this experimental Tournament goes well, I'll be seeking feedback and ideas how to improve. In particular for the Championship battles (as these are basically me just posting the results - although I encourage people to congratulate each other and/or salute etc if you get defeated haha).

All the best, I look forward to seeing your enrolment in a reply below, please resteem and spread the word - together, lets get as many fierce competitors participating as possible.

Cheers

lordnigel

Sort:  

I would like to play

Welcome to the tournament noble Guardian of the bridge, your entry has been accepted.
A random name and image has been assigned as your character.

I'm up for it
Now let me read the rules... :-P

Character name: TwinkleToesTommy

Welcome to the tournament noble TwinkleToesTommy, your entry has been accepted.

No need for rules - but basic summary is you just post how and which perspective enemy you would attack(when asked in future battle posts)..is really easy :) and win prizes.

If you post something funny/interesting/different about the way your special character TwinkleToes made the attack, you might get a bonus prize. Else it's a simple 50/50 shot to win (just say who you would attack in a simple reply).

Thanks for joining in.

I would like to play..

Heres my character.. the peace bringer.

https://goo.gl/images/XKVdh3

Welcome to the tournament noble peace bringer, your entry has been accepted.
I have updated your image so it shows.

Source

thanks

Alright here I go... I would like to play pleasee

7137e10e8c8ab6e87f6314e916ef4cf2--watermelon-head-watermelon-carving.jpg
source

She may appear fruity and sweet but be alarmed!
Everything about her is poisoneous; her seeds will be shooting to your eyes first making you blind then the rest of your body and the juice splashing out will burn your skin like fire. Don't even think any shield can protect you cause the juice and the seeds can get through any kind of shield. >"<

Being close to her just a minute, your fate will be fatal

OMG! haha I did ask.

Eck..A rare and sweet frightening and fruity sighting indeed (not many photo's of this foe in existence - I have certainly not seen the likes before on the battlefield..like if I did, I'd be blind and thus never see it again). You didn't provide a name, so I will assign one as per the rules..

Welcome to the tournament noble Melontop Swamp Creature of Speed, your entry has been accepted.

Yikes! I had hoped I would not face this vile Swamp Creature again in the battlefield. You leave me no choice, I must tune my violin to the forbidden frequencies.

Haha...Gosh, I just got hungry and ate the left over X-mas fruit platter.

I'd like to play! :)
I'm the "Almighty Green man".
green.jpg
Party on! XD

Welcome to the tournament noble Almighty Green Man, your entry has been accepted.

..Even if you look like you got sneezed out by superman, you clearly have some smooth moves & shouldn't be underestimated. I expect great things in the coming battles. Good luck.

Hahaha. Awesome.
Fear not! I got tech moves. :,D

I would like to play also. Here is the fine specimen I am entering. Ax Wielding Hairy Bear.
hb
Source

Welcome to the tournament brave and noble Ax Wielding Hairy Bear, your entry has been accepted.

Please look for the first Tournament battle post in approx 7 days.

I look forward to experiencing you characters special skills during your first attack

Okay. I would like to play.

Thanks to @cryptonik for the invite

Welcome to the tournament noble Giant Green Web Thrower, your entry has been accepted.
A random name and image has been assigned as your character.

sweet. let me know what comes next

No probs, at the end of enrollment (approx 6 days time); a Tournament battle post will launch. I will post a reply to those enrolled here, so everyone knows it has begun.
The Tournament battle post will have specific battle instructions as the fighting will begin then. Cheers

Wow!! I would like to play. Here's my favourite game character "Assassin Creed"

Welcome to the tournament noble Silent Assassin, your entry has been accepted.
I have updated your image so it shows and provided you a name (silent assassin) based on the pic.

Source

I’ll join in! Give me a character please!

Welcome to the tournament noble Cluck like a Chicken Weirdo your entry has been accepted.

A random name and image has been assigned as your character.

Oh wow.. I couldn't have expected a better outcome!

And late to the challenge (because of his tiny legs), it's the GREAT, it's the POWERFUL, it's the MIGHTY!!!

El-Bobo!

The serial killer hitman hamster, wielding his tiny sword of death!

Hamster.png

Welcome to the tournament noble El-Bobo! your entry has been accepted.

Was wondering if you would join - Glad you could :)
Err..I am sure its a tiny sword, but its how you use it.. to deliver death that matters.

Yeah, I was on holiday and only browsed on my phone a bit, just got back in time to draw myself a little avatar for the tournament. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22