You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #4: 199 Words-10SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

Igunugun made another appearance. It visited the barn of Baba Bosede and robbed him of his yams, this was the fourth time Igunugun was stealing from a member of the community and everyone was anxious for it to stop.

The only person to have seen Igunugun described it as a beast with claws as long as razors and fangs as long as daggers, a monster created by the eveil witch Karishika to torment the people of our village for exiling her. The women were scared and the men were on edge. As one of the young fit men in the village I was tasked alongside six others with finding and slaying Igunugun.

The Baale armed us with cutlasses and sent us into the forest where it was presumed to reside. My heart was beating erratically and my cutlass was shaking in my hands, I am no warrior but I couldn't let anyone know this or I wouldn't be considered unworthy when I ask for a lady's hand in marriage.

We never found Igunugun, but we did eventually catch the thief, our supposed witness to Igunungun's actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43