You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacks to Help You Win the 100SBD #eatlikeasuperstar Challenge!

in #contest6 years ago

I might want to make this as a vegan cause when my parents move over to my new place at the end of the year, encouraging them to eat a vegan healthy food life, and maybe learn to make these and treat my diabetic Nephrotic syndrome survivor brother.

If I would have a cause, I would definitely have a cause named after "Family health race cause"

Since my mom no longer can take eggs, I am thinking ways that is both Asian and egg-free food for my mom (and my dad who is learning to consume plant protein).

Unfortunately I am in the stage of packing and moving until end of May. lol... can I state my cause and only start in June?

Sort:  

Well, lucky for you I visit your city a lot so maybe I can help you shop or work on some recipes even if you start to really get going! :)

I can't extend this out too long because it could get out of control but depending on how well it goes, I may do another similar challenge again! I always run #veganwednesday so you could start there once in while to practice! ;)

I saw in the regular stores lots of soy meats. I was curious to try them but wasn't sure they were non GMO. I'll let you know what I find this visit! I'd love to help you and your family heal <3

I am doubting that they are non GMO though @heart-to-heart , but oh, no worries on the competition! My parents are only coming at the end of the year while my mom has her out patient cum recovery in end of June, so before they move over, once my new place is ready you can always hop by my place with your tips and tricks and I get to learn from you first hand too haha...

Right now I just need to get my keys and my furniture set up first... haha.

I will try to check your recipe out and see if I can pimp it to a more Asian taste as my dad is still very Asian and he prefers the old fashion rice and vegetables; but I'd love to try the quiche which looks really interesting, not to mention the chocolate moose cake in Avocado form!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71