You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest | Week#3

in #contest7 years ago

I am stuck in a mansion that seems like a labyrinth, I am running, trying to escape, but all the doors are locked, I don't see who is chasing me yet, but I know there is somebody behind me. It is dark, I am scared, I don't know what to do. I am not going to stop, if I do, it will catch me, I have to run.
Everything is dark around me, a sickly green light being the only thing to illuminate the halls, the aura of the house is pure evil. I hear her now, it is a woman, laughing hysterically, chasing me, she has dogs, they are looking for blood. It feels like it has been hours, me running and her coming after me, no matter how fast I run, she is just a couple of steps behind me, and if I hide, she knows where to look.
I see a door, I know it is locked, but I have to try, there must be a chance. I rush to it, pull the handle, but it wouldn't budge, I turn around to defend myself and see her face. Cruella de Vil.


This is a real nightmare I had when I was around 8 years old and watched 101 dalmatians for the first time. I was afraid to go to sleep, because I saw this dream 3 nights in a row :D So, I made myself learn to know when I am dreaming, haven't had a nightmare since. Still makes me feel uneasy, how powerless a person can feel in their dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51