Wow! I won my first contest ever on steemit. Thank you @sparklez

in #contest6 years ago

This post is created to show my sincere appreciation to @sparklez for giving me the opportunity to partake in the contest.

Links to the contest

Although,

  • I joined the contest very late.
  • I didn't have anyone I could tell to upvote my post, as "number of upvotes" was the criteria he used to judge the winners.
  • I already lost all hopes -

But I still emerged as a winner (the last runner up though).

PicsArt_03-13-11.30.52.jpg

Last runner up or first runner up, I ended up receiving 0.2 SBD from him. At least, many people saw the contest but couldn't participate because of a reason or the other. Many others participated but won nothing.

Winning in my first contest simply shows that more handwork can get me to a higher stage.

Once again, thank you very much @sparklez for the prize.

One more reason why I wrote this post?

If you're a newbie and you feel you can't make it contesting with people who came before you, it could possibly take you time to get to the top. Try anything try-able.

Sort:  

Send 0.1 SBD to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a upvote worth 2x the value. Please only send 0.1 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76