You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bechdel Test Contest - BRIMSTONE

in #contest7 years ago

I haven’t seen this movie but I love thrillers and I watch a lot of independent and foreign films so I am EXCITED to add this one to the list. It’s funny how you say this one passes The Bechdel Test (I agree) even though there is an omnipresent male figure--because if I had written for this contest I would have written about Thelma & Louise (who also have a lot of dialogue about men, but the film is really about female friendship and how far these women will go to have their freedom). I think these two movies are kind of similar in that the dialogue about men is trumped by the powerful women on screen?

I’m so honored that this contest got you to write for a contest. :) And, I’m really, really happy I stumbled upon your blog in my early steemit days so I get to watch it grow and flourish, too. Thank you for posting this and being a part of the challenge. <3

Sort:  

Yes, in a way they share that similarity indeed @lilyraabe! :-) Glad I was able to put this one on your list, and I am super curious what you think after you've seen it! :-) I also will have to see Thelma & Louise, for some reason I haven't yet! :-)

And I'm very happy too you stumbled upon my blog back then! Yay for connecting on Steemit! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38