Logo Contest | Design the ArtSearch Logo for @TheNewAlchemists!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I will pay 5sbd to a steemit artist to create an original piece of art/logo for the Artsearch Curation Initiative!



Hi, this is Lily, and I’m the founding Artistic Director of The New Alchemists.


The New Alchemists are a cross-disciplinary performance company I started with some wonderful friends (our founders are writers, musicians, theater-makers, and much more) whose mission is to bring diverse stories that need to be told to life – with courage, compassion, humanity, and heart.

Our goal is to create a steemit community that is truly cross-sector: a vibrant mix of performance (dance, music, theatre, and beyond!), film, and visual mediums... Find out more about us in our intro post!



Starting on Monday, April 16, @TheNewAlchemists will be curating a high standard of creative work via the ARTSEARCH WEEKLY DIGEST. We are in need of an ARTSEARCH LOGO and I will pay 5sbd to a steemit artist to create an original banner for the initiative!


THE RULES


(1) Follow @TheNewAlchemists!

(2) Design an original piece of art that can be used as a permanent logo for the ArtSearch curation initiative: Image should be hi-res, horizontal, and feature the word: ARTSEARCH in a creative fashion.

Please note: we support artists of all disciplines and would love a logo that doesn’t seem restricted to a single artistic discipline or medium in context, i.e. no theatre masks, a pen, a paintbrush, or other really specific symbols!

(3) Create a steemit post with your design and leave the link here in the comments by 11:59PM on Saturday, April 21.


Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue!



Also! The New Alchemists are seeking ART CURATORS to help with our curation efforts. Art Curators are assigned to one of the art categories and will select 7-10 artists to feature every 2 weeks. Curators will receive a 50/50 payout split on each post! Find us on Discord for more info!

Our 5 Artistic Focus Areas


(1) Creative Writing (fiction, poetry, playwrighting, spoken word etc)
(2) Performance (theatre, dance, comedy, improvisation)
(3) Visual Arts (painting, sculpture, modern craft, etc)
(4) Music (all musical styles and genres)
(5) Photography


JOIN THE NEW ALCHEMISTS DISCORD CHANNEL --> It’s for artists and creative minds of all backgrounds!



Find out more about us.
Getting to Know The New Alchemists
New Outlet for Performing + Visual Artists on Steemit




FYI, All photos from Unsplash

View more of my recent work

From Full Time to Freelance and How I Got Here
I just went to prison for 5 months. Again. | 07
Exploring the Big Four Ice Caves | Photo Album
Passing My 500 Followers Milestone and How I Got Here!
ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04
The Art of Self Care | 5 Essential Tips
The Hero with a Thousand Faces: a monomyth
An Afternoon Jaunt to Wellington Ghost Town | Photo Album

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg




Sort:  

Awesome, thank you so much for submitting!

@lilyraabe is there something you want to change? i will be happy to hear it then try to make it back as you wish.:)

Not right now, I’ll let you know though, and thank you again for submitting!

@lilyraabe youre welcome 😊

I know, I know... the rules stated clearly to design a horizontal logo. But the 9 words are perfect for cubic shapes. I couldn't resist... sorry : )
I didn't focus on the "arts" but rather on the "search" part. By choosing a white font and playing with the shadows you force the viewer to search for a meaning wich, in this context, I find it to be appropriate. I made the logo an animated gif but it can obviously be also a still image.

Awesome! Thank you for submitting, it’s a great concept! :)

I always support you Lily, your work is amazing! I am just not that good at making a logo;)

Haha, well I appreciate the support nonetheless! <3 <3

Have a great sunday my dear;)

Definitely going to see if I can come up with something before the deadline! Only worry is that I can't imagine a way to make it cross-discipline... My style is so very specific.

Also, I'd love to be part of the curation team! My only issue is time... How much time you reckon I would need to set aside for it? =)

Well I’m asking people to either a) curate every other week (so finding 7-10 artists you like every 2 weeks that you can feature) or b) do one-off author posts. All the details live in Discord. :)

Also -- mainly I just want to make sure the logo isn’t theatre masks, or a paintbrush, or a pen, or something that seems really, really specific -- if that helps!

Great ... I love Art in all its areas ... I will design something, I hope it is to your liking.

Awesome, excited to see what you make, thank you so much!

an amazing art, I support you, good luck

Thank you as always!

yes, regards to know yes

So awesome, thank you for submitting!

This seems a great collective, going to go check them out. And a fun contest. I'd love to give it a go, but might be too busy. We'll see, I'll put my thinking cap on! And good luck to finding an amazing logo, so much talent on Steemit!

Yes! I’m so excited to be able to work with a steemit artist to make something! If you have time to submit would love to see what you create -- but just appreciate you stopping by to see what’s up regardless. See you around! :)

Congratulations @lilyraabe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Tough assignment...
I’ll give it a shot.
More than likely it’s gonna suck : )

I bet it’s going to be awesome, you blog is so awesome! Thank you for jumping in with something! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52