Do You Ever Have That Feeling You Are Forgetting Something?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

For the past few days, I have felt like I am forgetting something.

You know the feeling.


Source

The last two days I have been getting really tired again during the day and today I was taking what turned out to be a 4-hour nap coma. I layed up right out of my sleep feeling like I had the food sweats.

"Oh Bojesus, the #photoshopthis contest!"

I submitted a photo for a post by @sulev in which he offered to photoshop pictures submitted by Steemians. I thought to myself, "Well, how cool!".

I submitted a picture I've always really enjoyed from my time in Iraq to see what kind of snazzy jazzy Photoshop sorcery could be conjured with it.


Next, I received this reply.

IS THAT NOT THE COOLEST!!!?


Here are links to the entries so far!

@ace108-You choose your ride carefully
@cryptokas-Steem Bus
@dahvay-Summer Steemin
@dante31-SUMMER MACHINE

Interested in joining this contest? Rules Post Is Here.


Side note: You know what I find so crazy about this picture? Do you notice the truck the driver is using? Mind you this picture is taking back in 2004 during one of the worst times of the Iraq War. This Jordanian loves his family so much that he is driving through a war torn country in a truck without ANY ARMOR to earn a living.

THAT'S A TRUE HERO

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to learning more about your very interesting life!

@lexikon082

That's awesome!! Congrats, @lexikon082!

Thanks @ drobinson.

That sounds like a fun contest! I'm not good with photoshop but might give it a shot one day! Cool shot btw I love how all look so happy, except one guy lol

That one guy is the Jordanian driver. He's probably thinking "You guys are going to get me all killed". You should give it a try one day. Never know what could happen.

I MUST TRY @lexikon082 i need Camera :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi lexikon thanks for submitting the picture to @sulev's #pothoshopthis contest. i really enjoyed editing it! I can't believe that I've won the competition because I'm not that good with photoshop. Well I have some basic experience with the program because I'm a freelance web developer and have to do some graphical stuff sporadic. The second edition of the photoshopthis contest is already online! The theme is "Whales dolphins and minnows" and I already submitted my entry! You can find it HERE

Wow, glad to read you won! That is really awesome. I will be sure to check out your second submission!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36