Contest 12 - letters to words RESULTS

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Helloooo all steemers!

puz-12-results-00.jpg

We had a mighty good puzzle #12 with so many magnificent and original entries! Very high quality, thank you all for the work you put in! Some of the words were dazzling and some very funny!

After some deliberation, Senior Consulting Judge @perlanacarada and @leeuw determined that @sheskanto is WINNER! But not after a nail biting cliffhanger sort of tie that wasn't a tie: both had 8 words, @sheskanto was first but @teresah had a longest word. The jury panel decided, using the words of @parlanacarada, that

'the rule says, Winner: "first to comment with the most words in the string of letters". So @sheskanto commented at 10:34 a.m. yesterday, @teresah 18:01 p.m. of yesterday's day so the winner is @sheskanto and subchampion @teresah the tie would be given if they had commented at the same time.

Here are the results:

@sheskanto - winner: 5 STEEM in upvotes using smartsteem vote buying on @sheskanto's next posting
@teresah - runner-up: 2.5 STEEM (increased the prize due to the very high quality of entry)
@jennimorillo - 1 STEEM, most beautiful word: AMOR!

I decided to reward additional 1 STEEM to these exceptional entries:

@veruskaseijas - most orginal entry
@elider11 - long time number 1 (7 words!) then overtaken just before the very end!
@lovepreet2511 - great attitude
@alejo1996 - BIKINI 😲🤣🤣🤣

We thank @perlanacarada for co-judging the contest fairly and detailed with a 5 SBD jury service compensation.

@sheskanto, please kindly confirm your acceptance of @leeuw submitting your next posting on STEEMIT to smartsteem.com for a 5 STEEM purchase by @leeuw of votes on your next post's behalf. If you wish to decline then i will make a prize payout of 4 STEEM to your wallet. A 5 STEEM smartsteem vote purchase normally results in a automatic blockchain payout 7 days later of 2.5 STEEM + 2.5 SP (+ 10% or more profit). NOTE: in today's (!!!) HardFork 20, vote payout algorithm changes in ways that may or may not yet be fully optimized in smartsteem's vote buying algorithms, hence abberations may or may not happen as a result.

Thank you all very much, have a great week and see you next time!

Sort:  

This is amazing. You are doing a great job here @leeuw. We love you for your kind and loving heart. Together we will do more.

Thanks!! Hope you are doing better? and then love to see you back into your amazing normal and steeming life, i have lots of ideas to involve you steemians even more, just holding back for a while due to HF20 hardfork troubles

Hello Leeuw, thank you for the prize. Whatever comes to my purse is a blessing because it is for my daughter's savings, I am very grateful to have one day come to your blog, your charisma won my heart, for me you are the genius of the puzzles and now the genius of the contests with this you bounced and put everyone to think a lot.

Friend Leeuw my prize has not arrived will be because my name is misspelled? says @jennimmorillo and is @jennimorillo

Thanks for your kind words, it is an honor for me to see the enthousiasm, skills and fun you and all other players demonstrate in the word contest! Your daughter is set up for steeming future! Meantime, i fixed the missing tx, sorry for that and am issued a 0.5 STEEM penalty and a yellow card, AGAIN 🤣😅🤣!!

🤣😅🤣 After two yellow cards, another foul and it will be red 🤣😅🤣

Friend thanks, the studies are the future of my daughter so I try every day, and my savings are for her, for things that need this new school year that is about to begin, I hope the coin goes up a bit to change.

It is a pleasure Leeuw that you are part of my friends who support me every day in steemit.

Hello my dear friend @leeuw, it was a great competition, I will accept the offer of the upvotes, clear as long as the electric power and the internet signal allow me. Hahaha. Congratulations to all the winners. Happy day for everyone.

Hello good day friend, very pleased by this great competition, where what is intended is to participate, increase knowledge and prepare to climb levels of competition, I congratulate the winners especially lovepreet2511, their humility, attitude and acceptance of the reverse without protest and with a very good positive response, made him worthy of a special prize, that in the future the truthful triplicate of the hand of @leeuw in my house we say losing is also won. In general very good participation, @leeuw again thank you very much, for the new challenge new challenges are glimpsed, and I know they will be quite competitive, a big hug for you @leeuw

yes, thank you for your support and the tie/no-tie breaker decision making! Hopefully HardFork20 will go smooth we will find out in the next few days

This contest was very difficult, congratulations to the winners, they deserve it! @leeuw friend thanks for this wonderful contest with which we had a lot of fun and we thought a lot was very entertaining! Great job, congratulations!

yeah, you know what, as soon as my liquidity allows i will tx 0.5 STEEM to yourself (great job done!) and all the other participants, just because the great and fun words found from the limited letters available !

Wow! Nice contest. Why didnt i see this earlier? I m following u.. Waiting for the competition.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow friend @leeuw thanks! I really did not expect a prize. You are a great person, your contest was incredible.

Brother, how are you? I did not know that the bikini was going to bring me luck, hahahahahahaha

Thankful always brother, congratulations to @perlanacarada that is now part of your team

Hello @leeuw !! I am very happy, Thank you for your work and for motivating me to think so much, Thank you for valuing my effort and time, God bless your creativity and the good heart you have. Honored to know you, Greetings!

Thanks, sorry about the tie/no-tie situation, eventually all settled with @perlanacarada’s cool analysis of the somewhat ambivalent wording of the rules! Good to have multiple jurors. I think, to get your 8 words is a mighty accomplishment! Not sure about my next puzzle, i had a kitchen contest without actual cooking in mind, let’s see what i can cook up

Thank you 😊 @leeuw
But I am going to win next time ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64