You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 2 Photo Challenge for $10 SBD - Hidden Gems! & Last Week's Winner!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hidden Gem.jpg

The Secondhand Bookstore, Harwich, UK.

Tucked down a narrow side street the secondhand bookstore draws the passerby in with the promise of well thumbed, fusty pages brimming with facts and fiction.

An honest photograph taken with my trusty Sony Experia.

:)

(Thanks for organising this fun competition).

xox

Sort:  

Bookstores are the very best kind of gems!

Impossible not to leave without some wee gem tucked under the arm eh!

;)

xox

Great capture! It feels comfortable and serene, and terribly beaconing!

Good luck!

Thank-you for the opportunity to share.

:)

xox

Makes me want to search for bookstores out here. Am sure there are some downtown, but that area makes me nervous. I love finding old books. I even found some that I grew up reading, where back then it only costs 50 cents for the books. They are treasures I am keeping.

I tend to listen to most of my books these days but still find myself drawn to old books ~ loving the stories woven in the pages and wondering who has read them prior to me.

Be safe xox

Same here. I have so many books on my tablet. I have most of my paperbacks in a backpack, and some in a cabinet. I haven't gotten into listening to the audio books. I should give them a try, especially on nights I wake up and fight to sleep. Thank you for reply. Not sure how I missed it. :-)

Take me there now!!! You had me at books!

Haha ~ bit of an addiction eh!

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50