You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteem The Deadpost Initiative! - Week 16 - Share your most undervalued work + week 15 winners ($11 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest6 years ago

Hi @whatamidoing this is a great idea... I was wondering how to revive my old posts... this is a detailed description of a hick climbing a volcano to see eruptions and lava a few meters away... I got only 0.35 for it and invested hours to make it...
https://steemit.com/volcano/@lavidaesunviaje/fuego-volcano-guatemala

Sort:  

Wow! This is an experience I would love to have some day. I hiked up inactive volcanoes in Lanzarote but well.... this is the real deal. Gr8 descriptions and pics @lavidaesunviaje, can't believe how close you got to the eruptions... epic :-)

yea man you should do it! its one of those amazing things that you can't compare with anything else... :)

Very beautiful photos. The trip was certainly worth the effort.

The night pictures are the best.

Good stuff man! :D

Woah @lavidaesunviaje this is absolutely EPIC! I cannot even begin to imagine what the experince was like behind the camera lens.

Your shots were gorgeous by the way and I think you did a great job capturing this event. I don't think I've ever heard of someone climbing a mountain to watch a volcano blow lol.

Bucket list = check!

Voted!

haha! thanks for your comment!
you should do it!
its erupting almost every day!
Go book your flight!!! :)
Thanks for your vote!

Those were some stellar images, @lavidaesunviaje! I can only imagine how awesome it must have been to be in the presence of, and witness a live, erupting volcano! Also, the view of the sunrise must've been breathtaking.
Glad you had success in viewing the volcano clearly in your third hike! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32