[Contest by @coruscate] Bringing More Women onto the Platform

in #contest6 years ago

Today I happened to find a contest of @coruscate. You can find out here. For me , a contest has a lot of meaning.

Theme of This Contest: Bringing More Women onto the Platform

In my opinion, women tend to prefer sharing more than men. So, Steemit is the place where they express their thoughts, emotions and experiences in their daily lives.

So the more women participate in Steemit,the more benefit Steemit brings.

And I agreed with @coruscate about

• I think we are Steem’s best brand ambassadors.
• I think we need more non-crypto and non-technical content on the platform.

Although the contest does not require writing a single post, I still prefer to write it myself. Because I want my friends to be able to read and we will share our opinions.

Anyway, @coruscate Congratulation ! you have became one of the top 10 female on Dtuber's. I hope that you will be the inspiration and motivation for many more women to get them involved in Steemit.


Who you want to help bring onto the platform?

That's my twin sister. She married and has two kids the same as me.

944328_1163059897067649_4795715490558503970_n.jpg


Why you think they will enjoy this platform?

The first reason is that Steemit is fit to her hobby.

Her first hobby is reading. She joined many reading groups on Facebook. And the rule's groups are very strict. They must get up early every day to read. Then, someone will write reviews of the book that they read every week.

And I think why she does not join Steemit and share her reviews. This will help people learn more about the great books they have missed.

Her second hobby is writing. She writes her diary everyday about her life. When being sad or angry, she often wrote her thoughts on a paper to calm down.

I remember, as a high school student, she won several writing awards in our province.

So why does not she take part in Steemit and treat it like a diary? And her friends shared their opinions about it also.

The second reason is because of the award

She is married and has two kids. Life is a bit difficult. So a little bit of award can help her family.

What your “next steps” are to help share this amazing place with them!

First step: I will show her my blog

We have the same hobby. So in my blog there are also reviews of books: books on how to keep clean house, and how to teach English for kids.

I think, as a future teacher and a wife, such topics are very appropriate.

Second Step: I will introduce her about 2 pages of Vietnamese Steemit on facebook

First page is Steemit Viet Nam. Second page is Steemit phát triển cùng người Việt

In my community, newbies are given a very detailed guide on how Steemit works and how to participate.

Moreover, we are supported by @dang007. He upvotes for Vietnamese newbies.

For newbies like me and my sister, the help of Vietnamese community and @dang007 will be immense, a motivation for us to keep moving on Steemit.


Thanks for reading

DQmYHWgwm3FCfKmynjGzEQjmu6qkvuGmgC5ekXtxqi8nzTP.png

Sort:  

chị là cô giáo dậy tiếng anh à chị lantracy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60