A Few Of My Favorite Things Photo Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

This is my entry for @phoenixwren's contest which you will post all your favorite in such category. I know this is quite simple but you will really shock who's the judges, lol. You may check this link to know more about the said contest.


source
My Favorite Food - Chopsuey

Honestly speaking, I am not really into vegetables but when it comes to Chopsuey no one can stop me. Yes! This is one of my favorite and I can even eat this without rice, I am satisfied with this food and I crave more often. Every time I go to KCC Mall of Gensan, my first choice always this food. Not just because it is cheaper in price but it is so nutritious and delicious to taste. Mama doesn't cook food like this so the only way that I can eat this is when we go to the city and eat there or if I am invited to someone's occasion and they are serving this, it is a WOW for me.


My favorite place to sit ever!

Yes! As you are seeing, this is quite unique. Not a normal chair that we used to have. I got this in my room near my study table and I am always using it when I am in front of my laptop. I feel comfortable sitting in this place. It is a double purpose thing. Since I got my things inside it and I can sit its top with a pillow below or in my lap. That's my usual sit up and I am liking it. I feel no worries when I am in that spot.


My favorite mug to use!

This is the first ever mug that I received as a gift from my niece LJ and I really treasure this. Though I do have cute mugs recently, I always prefer to use this instead. You know, its favorite and not just only a choice - love to use, lol. I am not that coffee lover and I don't drink coffee at all. Most probably, this mug is for my milk or choco or tea. See? What's the sense, not coffee but just tea, lol.


My favorite to wear as always since college days.

This is not a shirt but a blouse. I always prefer to wear this since college days but what people would think of me if I will wear this every day, lol. So, I used to wear this most of we got a get-together or during Summer Festival. This is old enough if you will think since this blouse is mine during my college days and I've graduated 2012 then it's 2018 now, lol. I just love its cloth, its color of course and it is just simple and I feel a bit sexy when I am wearing this. Till now, if got chance to use this, I will still use this. I don't care if they know the story about this blouse or it will look that old enough but it is still not.

And lastly,


My favorite book at the moment!

"It takes a monster to kill a monster." ~ Venice Jacobs (Cold Eyes Saga 5)

This is the only last book series that I am looking to complete the series that I am currently reading for this year. Yes! Its series 1 I started it last February and till now, I am in its last book. How come that it takes almost 5 months before I am holding the last book series? First, the book is not mine. I am just the one who is looking for it in all the bookstore in our local place (General Santos City). Second, the book series can only found at Precious Pages Store but sad to say the store in both malls is already closed. Third, the budget since I don't own the book and I don't want to buy the same book what my niece is reading since I can just borrow from her. Fourth, the book is not available in a certain bookstore. I can't complete the book in one buying only. And lastly, I am just a borrower. But this time, in this book, I just paid for it from my pocket because my niece doesn't have any budget for now because she has priorities to make. So, for now, I did buy the book and reading it now while Steeming. I love the story since it is not the typical book that is just a love story alone. it talks about a serial killing and it is so adventurous. It will drive you crazy too for looking who is the real serial killer in each case they are solving. Love the twist in every series and I hope you will have your copies too.

So, this is the last part of my A Few Of My Favorite Things though I can have more, lol.

Thank you for spending time reading my blogs post today.

P.S.
The first photo has its own source - link below the photo.
The second to last photo used in the content is all mine.
Taken using my Canon Ixus 5x Zoom.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.


Sort:  

Mmm, that chop suey looks so delicious! You're making me hungry. 😮
I understand about unusual chairs! I never sit normally anyway, I always move around. When I used to work at the hospital, a nurse kept a giant ball for her chair, and we worked different shifts, so any time I was there, I'd be sitting on the ball at the nurses' station, bounce, bounce, bounce. 😂 It was nice!

When you had the feeling of comfortability, that's not weird at all no matter what kind it is. I can't even see anything wrong it that as long as I am loving what I am doing. You have never been stepped down to anyone anyway.

My god that chopsuey really looks yummy sis! That book looks interesting too.

you should read the series sis...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54