You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH: COMMENT ENGAGEMENT CONTEST #1: STATE YOUR FAVOURITE SCRIPTURE AND TAG A FRIEND! INSPIRED BY @SIRKNIGHT

in #contest5 years ago

"14 What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? 15 If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and filled,” without giving them the things needed for the body, what good[a] is that? 17 So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead. 18 But someone will say, “You have faith and I have works.” Show me your faith apart from your works, and I will show you my faith by my works."
James 2:14-18 (NIV)

I love this passage because it always reminds me that I need to hussle regardless of the fact that I have faith in God and that He is capable of changing my life situations.

I call upon my bruh @nattybongo to share his favourite scripture (s).

Sort:  


Congratulations @Kwadjobonsu for being a part of Sc-n Engagement Contest #1. You won a consolation prize of 0.61 STEEM courtesty of leader @Uyobong. God bless you.

Endeavour to visit the sc-n blog for our latest updates.

UY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85