The Old Dog Requires Help: Selecting The Best Strange And Beautiful Unknown Flowers!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I was soooo encouraged by all of the entries in one of our latest contests! 149 comments! Who says that there is no engagement on Steem?

That's the good side. The bad side is that it makes it so difficult to pick the 5 winners. Here's what we'll do:

  • I'm displaying the best ones below
  • Please pick your favorite 5 and list them in the comments. I'll up vote you for your input! 
  • I'll double the winners and reward the 10 that get the most votes!
  • The top 3 will get an even bigger reward!

Here Are The Top 16 In No Particular Order!


Clockwise from top left: @phortun, @dswigle, @melinda010100, @old-guy-photos


Clockwise from top left: @bluemoon,@hangin, @jayclar30, @eii


Clockwise from top left: @joelai, @lichtblick, @itchyfeetdonica, @joshman


Clockwise from top left: @ace1008, @zpzn, @barski, @liltammy

Please Help Me Pick The Top 10


It's great to be part of this community and contests like these give us plenty of chance to interact. I look forward to your input!


Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here   on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests   help our community so spread the word! 

 

Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time, 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Thanks for including my flower that wants to be an elephant! Judging contests is the hardest part, but my beautiful and strange picks would be-
@bluemoon
@jayclar30
@joshman
@ace108
@barski

Thank you, Melinda!

Your flower was the only one that I didn't know the name of!

I don't even know what it's called, I photographed it in Greece and even bought one that I planted in my garden. Unfortunately it didn't survive the winter.
I have only selected flowers in my selection that I haven't seen before, so I can explain why I didn't choose your photo.

Too bad it didn't like the cold winter weather. It is lovely. You made good choices!

Thank you so much @Melinda010100 for the mention! I am happy that you liked my photo! Have a great day!

I have never seen that flower it is lovely!

Thank you very much @melinda010100!

@zpzn, @melinda010100, @lichtblick, @itchfeedonica, @barski
BTW, @ace1008 does not exists but maybe I should register it. :-p

@ace108 Zeros can get confusing! 😜 Thanks for picking my silly flower!

You're welcome. Zeroes and Os. :-)

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @ace108 !

you're welcome

Beautiful selection!!
Here my top five
@old-guy-photos,
@liltammy,
@lichtblick, @itchyfeetdonica, @zpzn
Good luck and congrats to all .. Great job!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your selections!

Thanks for nominating my shot to this great collection! What an honor :)

Here are my picks:

@melinda010100
@old-guy-photos
@dswigle
@liltammy
@itchyfeetdonica

Thanks :) Btw, seeing this post having almost 90 comments just a few hours after publishing, I am not really sure if you made it easier for you with that :D But it is great to see the community engagement growing again. Some of my recent contests and giveaways were weirdly quiet...

@dswigle, @old-guy-photos , @itchyfeetdonica , @joshman , @liltammy,

I really liked these flowers

@itchyfeetdonica @old-guy-photos @ace1008 @joshman and @bluemoon
But all are great and beautiful :x

Thanks @bxlphabet for liking that silly elephant flower!

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank for including my flower here. My choices would be:
@melinda010100
@bluemoon
@hangin
@lichtblick
@barski

You are most welcome @hangin!

Thank you so much @joelai for the mention!

Most welcome!

What a great selection!
Here is my pick for my favority 5:
@itchyfeetdonica
@lichtblick
@barski
@phortun
@melinda010100

Great choices!

Thank you so much @Karma-panorama for the mention! I am happy that you liked my photo! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50