The Old Dog Presents: The Succulent Succulents Contest!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Oh boy another photography contest but we may need to pull out the dictionary for this one!

We're Looking For Succulent Succulents!


I saw this on my recent trip to the Asolo Italy. It's a succulent succulent that's trying to look like a flower!


What is a Succulent Succulent?


We're looking for nice looking and desirable plants of the fleshy sedum or cacti genre! Got it?


Here's Another Shot of My Example!


Now that's one succulent that is very succulent!

Now It's Your Turn!


  • Show me a photo of a succulent succulent!
  • Post your photos in the comment section below
  • The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.
  • Maximum of 2 entries per person
  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each
  • The contest closes in 7 days

Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests  help our community so spread the word! 


Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,  
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Hi @kus-knee , another great idea, here is my succulent flower 2D84612E-02D1-42FA-AD67-F14DC82CC79A.jpeg

So nice to have you here Vee (rust lover). This is a great entry. Thanks!

My zebra succulent entry :-)

🌿

I love it. So artistic! It would be nice hanging on the “Royal Order of the Moose” lodge!

IMG_20180625_110216.jpg

This is a photo in my library that I took for a treasure hunt for @ifc at year. Cacti in bloom!

Oh awesome! I have a few here around the house. Maybe with a bit of luck I can cobble together a post to spread the word :)

That would be sooooooo appreciated. Entries are a little low on this one!

This Succulent Plant is part of the Echeveria Elegans family i love the way this one grows they look like little heads of lettuce growing on a little Bonsai tree this one belongs to my sister she just loves her succulent plants and does have quite a few of them around the house.

Entry No - 1.

iPhone 6 -3913.JPG

iPhone 6 - 3914.JPG

I don't know if this is the right plant but I'll give it a try.
If I'm wrong just ignore it.

20180910_154446.jpg

I’m no expert but it looks right to me!

Its a type of succulent called "hens and chicks"

Yay, @kus-knee coming up with another original and fun contest :) I love this theme, even though it is a tough one. Here is my entry. A succulent succulent from the Maltese island of Comino :)

77.jpg

Thanks for joining in!

I made this for a school project before, recycling the plastic bottle. The second one was a bit special, I thought I might as well show it. Thank you for this contest @kus-knee, this is fun.

Cactus01.jpg

Type03b.jpg

Great. I love the second shot as it looks like art!

Thank you @kus-knee! Glad you like it!

Hi @kus-knee.
This would make a great entry for your "Reaping What You Did Not Sow" but I've decided to post for your succulent contest, anyway.
It's equally exciting! ;)
https://steemit.com/contest/@maria444/the-succulent-succulents-contest-sedum-sediforme

Thanks! ☺☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60