The Old Dog Presents: The Spindly Spider Spook-fest! Winners!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

From pain shall come pleasure, from fear appreciation, from being spooked being intrigued!

I asked you for photos of creepy spiders and we've all benefited!

As a reminder here's the original post:


The Old Dog Presents: The Spindly Spider Spook-fest!

Here Are Your Winners!


There were so many worthy entries but sadly I can only choose the top 5. Or can I? Hey actually I can pretty well do what I want so from 12 finalists I'm picking 5 winners and 2 special bonus winners! 

Do you want to see them? Let's go!

Here are the top 5 that will receive 1 Steem each!


Here's a macro shot from @ileana56. Dare I call it almost cute? I choose not to! 



@markangeltrueman attempted to make this grisly spider beautiful with the colored background! He failed!



@moderndayhippie found this deadly banana spider in his yard. I suggest that he move!


Another attempt by @chrismadboyc2016 to make a spider look cute......another fail!


What is it about these 8 legged creatures that creeps me out? I'm not sure but @faltermann  triggered me!


Here Are 2 Consolation Prize Winners!


These 2 were to good to leave out so I'm sending them .50 Steem each!


Not sure what's happening here @mweich but it looks nasty!


@old-guy-photos says that this guy almost looks cute. He's almost right!

Here's The Bonus Winner


As I wrote in my introductory post 1 Steem will go to the first Steemer that guessed the name of the spider that I showed as a sample for the contest.

The winner was @melinda010100 who correctly identified it as an Orb Weaver.


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours! Fast furious and USED! Isn't Steem awesome?
 

Do You Like Contests?


I still have a contest open so why not join in the fun:


The Old Dog Presents: The Dirty Car as Art Contest!


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests  help our community so spread the word!
 

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Wow, I am speechless! I knew you would get a decent amount of entries in this one but the quality (and creepiness :D) of them just amazed me. Stunning photo selection, congrats to all winners.

Thanks! Don’t forget to enter the dirty car as art contest.

Congratulations to all the winners!!! You had some really great entries!!! Also big thanks for hosting these wonderful contests!

!tip

Thanks so much for the support!

You know it is totally my pleasure~!!

the 2nd pic's dramatic !

Wow-wow 😍 congratulations to all the winners and all the amazing entries.

Congratulations to the winners!

and
!BEER
for you

@kus-knee,
Honestly great photography, but I hate that creature!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kus-knee!
@kus-knee got 8.38827000 TRDO & @theguruasia got 5.59218000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't like them either!

These spider pictures are astonishing💯.

Great spiders! Thanks so much for the Steem! Glad I could help with the ID!

Thanks for the help!!

Great winners gallery! Congratulations to the winners. :) Thank you @kus-knee for creating the contest!

Thanks for having a look and for your participation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70