The Old Dog Presents: The Ridiculous Root Contest! With Bonus APX Tokens!

in #contest4 years ago

Trees are amazing but we usually only see them from the trunk up. The roots are often where the real action is. Especially when they emerge to the surface clinging and grabbing!

Your assignment in this contest is to show me some Ridiculous Roots!

Here's a Sample Photo That I Took On a Hike Last Week!


I Love the way these Ridiculous Roots are reaching out to devour the surrounding landscape!

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of some Ridiculous Roots! 

● Post your photos in the comment section below 

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet. 

● Maximum of 2 entries per person 

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well 

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem 

● I will also reward a total of 10 APX tokens to those that post their photos on Appics!

 ● The contest closes in 7 days 


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests   help our community so spread the word! Until next time, 


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)
 

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

P1251594.JPG

P1091325.JPG

Jardin Botanico, Tenerife. A fascinating place to visit, a place that at each turn you are stunned by the amazing collection of tropical and subtropical plants.

Thanks for the photos!

Here is my entry. Nature will always find a way. Spotted these roots growing through the wall while I was out walking. Location: Derbyshire, UK.

That's an awesome example!!!

It's a bit creepy ....

That is really cool.

Oooooh...another entry from Derbyshire! Big it up for us heart of England girls 👊😄😍 Awesome shot, @ellenripley x

Ha ha thank you!

Great theme! Here is my entry. These roots can be found in the cenote Ik Kil on Mexico´s Yucatan Peninsula. It´s such an extraordinary place...

IMG_20170425_121900.jpg

Very ridiculous!

Remnants of dead roots. (This tree fell in a storm a lot of years ago.) My first contribution.
P1110984.JPG

Thanks for the remnants!

https://steemit.com/appics/@melappics/appics-v1-appics-im-73129 Posted with the APPICS app - join the next generation social media on www.appics.com

Here is my Appics photo!

nsfhairt8j.jpg

Great. Thanks!

some roots from Tara mountain
IMG_1065.jpg

Great shot my friend!

My entry

IMG_20190525_121047946_HDR.jpg

I like that one! Looks like it is going to reach out and grab you. We been fighting a bit of the flu here, but I would love to get in on this one!

Wow still fighting the flu! You mentioned on your Dec 31st video!! Get well soon and get to the root of the problem both with the illness and the contest!

LOVE this challenge, @kus-knee - I've been away on a Steemit-fast and I missed your comps! Here's my first entry back IN the saddle! 💖:

https://steemit.com/photography/@jaytaylor/geiger-style-roots-on-the-chatsworth-estate-england-the-ridiculous-roots-challenge

roots-chatsworth-2.jpg

Thanks a lot for the lovely entry!

Absolutely my pleasure, my friend! 👊xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42