The Old Dog Presents: The Reaping What You Did Not Sow Contest Winners! Plus Bonus Contest Part Two!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

When beautiful stuff grows out of a crack, crevice or hole and you stop to enjoy it; you've reaped what you didn't sow!

This contest was a lot of fun for me and it had me reaping more treasures everywhere I went!

First Let me Share Another One of My Reaping Samples!



Amazing or what? I saw these beautiful flowers growing in the cracks in someone's driveway. I'm sure that they didn't sow these flowers but I was sure reaping them!


Now Onto The Top Five Winners From This Contest!


This beautiful example was sent in by @maria444 Sure they're a bit past their bloom but I get the point!



I was actually expecting flowers for this contest but less is more when it comes to rules regarding art and appreciation. This example by @leylar struck me as a weedy bouquet that danced onto my screen!


One of Steemit's great artists @carolineschell found this burst of yellow on one of her inspiration walks!



Seeds are amazing. Carried by the wind or animals they sprout....where ever. Our Steemit photography, art and nature lover @melinda010100 helped us reap this beauty. No one sowed this spectacle!


This  entry by @bluemoon is as much about the background as it is about this tenacious plant! Well done @bluemoon you're a champion and a winner again!


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost!      

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!   

This Was so Much Fun So....Let's Do It Again!


Reaping what you did not sow round two!


Contest Rules:  

  • Please show me an example of a flower growing where it was not sown.
  • Add the photo to the comment section below. Feel free to make a separate post if you like as well.
  • One entry per person 
  • There will will 5 prizes of 1 Steem each for the best entries.
  • The contest closes when this post pays out.


I'm looking forward to seeing your entries! 


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

 Until next time, 

  
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)     

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

That driveway flowers are very beautiful @kus-knee, it should be cultivated.

You're right about that!

@kus-knee, As discussed, kindly find my poetry piece for this contest. I am not an professional writer but i always put my heart into my writings.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@chireerocks/reaping-what-you-did-not-sow-poetry-piece-dedicated-to-photography-contest-of-kus-knee-30c861548886e

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

@kus-knee,
I think I have missed this round! But that photography #1 is absolutely brilliant!

Cheers~

You can enter the new contest!

wow this was so satisfying and amazing to watch all the shots beautiful :)

Yes but where is your entry?

@kus-knee, i really liked the Title of this contest as "Reaping what you did not sow" and want to write an poetry for this contest and for this Title instead of Photography. Kindly let me know if i can write an poetry piece for this contest.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Why not? Let's see what you come up with.

Thank you so much and soon you will see my piece. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Thank you very much for the unexpected prize, @kus-knee

I'm glad for you. We're into round 2 so you might as well win again!

In my area paparotnik not growing. Seeds sprouted in the wall of the house. From where the wind brought them, is unknown.
IMG_2105.JPG

Thanks, and I wanted to ask if I could participate again. :))

Thank you for the contest. Thanks to him, I had a great excuse to go for a walk in search of an exhibit for a photo.

https://steemit.com/ua/@prettysnake/all-the-beauty-of-nature-or-the-cycle-of-life

DSC_0041.JPG

Nice photo. Thanks!

@ kus-knee you have a lot of reason it was very funny, I had a lot of fun doing my post, congratulations to all those who have participated especially the five winners
I wish everyone a happy Sunday

Great. You can enter round 2 which is now going!

Thank you sooo much! I have an other one for you from Locarno Monti.... I toke the photo yesterday :-)))
kus.jpg

This is a great example! Thanks!

Thank you a lot!!!! :-)))

Fresh from this morning.

I took quite a number but decided to go with this because I thought size matter. :-)
If you are interested to see the rest...
📷🌱Obscure Growth | 奇异生长

Thanks. I really couldn't decide for a while which to choose. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86