The Old Dog Presents: The Human/Alien Tree Contest!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Call me weird. Whether I'm staring up at the clouds or looking at trees I'm always seeing people and faces! Be honest now, I know that the same thing happens to a lot of you too!


Contest! Take a Picture of a Tree That Looks Like a Human/Alien Being!


Here's one that I saw last week in Sirmione Italy!


This Olive tree looks like it  grew legs and is walking away! I think that it's pretty cool but you can do better!


Here's the rest of our exotic alien humanoid!


Contest Rules


  • The best human/alien tree picture(s) will recieve 1 Steem each!
  • You can make a post with your entry but please use the hashtag #humantree
  • Your photo must also be added in the comments below.
  • Maximum of one entry per contestant.
  • Please find your own trees and not just a picture that you find on the internet.
  • Contest closes when this post pays out.


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post.  


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  



Until next time,           


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Dear @kus-knee, this is for you :
An alien with two eyes made by the nature :-D
IMG_20190223_172650.jpg

For sure!

Yikes, that tree is scary.

This tree will assimilate you!
kilitree-1.jpg

Hermosos y extraños árboles, muy interesante.

Will you be entering a photo?

Taken in the Rainforest in Australia.

P3072280.jpg

Wow. Totally unreal and mystique :-)

Thanks for your entry!

My Entry In Human Tree Contest - Enjoy with Troy! entry. I made a blog on my page as you will see. It is three blocks from where "I live and I see a mop head Beetles haircut. I can hear it shaking to twist and shout. Perhaps others may see a Hula skirt. Thanks @kus-knee

tree Beatles haircut - Copy.jpg

Has it been a Hard Day's Night?

I put together a Beatles song parody too on the tagged site using the song Come Together

Here's a couple of trees (in Ireland) having a bad hair day!

Ireland39IMG_20181009_1723586.jpg

Wow. They have wild-growing palms in Ireland?!

I took the photo in Skerries, Ireland.

Interesting. I thought palms only grow in southern Europe (in Europe). Thanks for broadening my horizons :)

IMG_20161019_141457.jpg
Like a woman with many hands to handle children, dog and shopping bags :D

I found myself walking through a abandon cemetery in Bangkok , Thailand looking for creepy scenes at one stage when we were doing abandon shit contest on steemit and i came across this creepy Banyna tree which i called the "Alien Octopus Grave Snatcher Tree" the way it's tentacles wrapped around that grave it's not letting it go anywhere it must have been a strong bonding love there. I like to show this alien tree in B&W and color which one do you think is more creepy looking ??

DSC04087.JPG

Very bizarre. I like them both! Thanks

Thank you @kus-knee .... bizarre i like that description !!

Oh yeah, olive trees can take some really bizarre and creepy shapes! I saw some in Greece.

My entry, however, was taken in a botanical garden on Tenerife. I would say there is something alien about this ficus :D

IMG_20161104_140937.jpg

Very nice, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60