The Old Dog Presents: Sign of The Times Contest Winners

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

In my previous article I wrote about the need for people to put up signs in order to help "control" the bad behavior of their neighbors.


I then asked you to show me some signs that you have seen. Interestingly enough about half of them referred to the "call of nature" and the subsequent mess left behind by either a person or their pet. This has always been a pet peeve of mine. Out of respect for your fellow man, if you make a mess, clean it up! 


Please see my previous article: 

The Old Dog Asks: Pay Toilet Wars.... Are They Really Worth The Money?


Here Are The 10 Winning Signs in 3 Categories


1.) Misuse of "The Call of Nature"


Do people really need to be reminded to use the toilets rather than pooing on the ground? The men using these urinals need many reminders to pee into as apposed to around, on and under them! Yuck!!!!



Is it actually this necessary to remind people how to avoid leaving a mess behind when mother nature calls? Sad to say that in my experience...YES it really is!



In Japan they have a cute, gentle approach but the message is the same....don't be a pig! please clean up after your pet. Stepping in doggy do has ruined many a good day for me!


2.) Litter Bugs!


The sign on the left takes a humorous approach to a BIG problem. Have you ever noticed how many smokers consider the entire environment to be one gigantic ash tray? That's not really funny, is it? In the second photo there is a sign which begs people not to dump their garbage and yet the area is strewn with just that! Oh my!


3.) Rude, Dangerous or Shocking Behavior!


Let's start with the shocking!


Is there really such an epidemic of people spitting at staff? That is shocking!



Now the dangerous!


Again humor is being used to try and slow down dangerous drivers! What's the rush......relax and enjoy yourself!


Now for the rude!


If you're not handicapped park somewhere else. It's better for your health to walk a few extra steps, you'll be a more dignified person, others won't think you're a jerk and the person that needs the spot will have it available!


So There You Have Them, My Selection of The 10 Winning Signs!


All of these Great Steemers will be getting 1 SBD each for a total of 10 SBD!



Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost!    


The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!  


What Have You Observed?

  • Do people need to improve their behavior?
  • Do you think that the signs will help?
  • There were quite a few funny but off topic signs entered  should we do a funny sign contest?

I hope that you enjoyed having a look at our winning entries!


Until next time, 


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!



Sort:  

belle

Congrats to all the winners ... although I think the one sign should read ... Please drive slowly ... the squirrels don't know one nut for a nutter ... lol.

This way great ... I will keep my eyes out for other signs if there is a round two:)

Thanks for your support!

This was a really funny contest and allowed me to smile a lot seeing the entries! I personally believe huomor is a big channel to touch people mind and acts. But sensibilization can get the point in many ways, but signs can be a big part of this process. Untill they are done in a smart and good way.

Thanks for having a look!

Thanks a lot! I'm really happy that you liked my picture! :)
Was really funny to partecipate to this contest!

The one about cockroaches made me laugh so much!😂
Congrats to all of you guys! Great work!

In my opinion the people must improve their behavior!

I don't know if the signs help...becacuse I don't think that help too much, it's about to be polite and respectful..if you have this in your background you don't need sings...

The signs entered was epics and in case I'm ready for a funny sign contest!
🙂😉🤗

Thanks for your thoughts. I do believe that we shall have a funny sign contest!

✌️Me too! 👋

Congratulations to all you winners
You guys are well deserved.

Do people need to improve their behavior?

Yeah people does need to change their behavior if we all want the world to be a better place , a wise man once said, one can’t change the world if we can’t change all the little things first

Do you think that the signs will help?

Well Signs had been around for quite a long time, some does work but most are ignored, all these little things counts.

There were quite a few funny but off topic signs entered should we do a funny sign contest?

Yeah we should do a little funny contest, all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.

Thanks for your input!

You’re much welcome. I hope you reply your texts on discord

Lol.....these signs actually are funny but still pass the message somehow with a pinch of sarcasm.
I guess people's bad behavior has to be handled one way or the other and adding humor might make you reconsider before doing it.....perhaps.
Well congratulations to the winners, those are some really laugh rolling signs... I should probably come up with my sign for all the neighbors using my WiFi😂

Haha, you have wifi problems. Is it not password protected?

Lol
They always find a way to get the password

Congratulations all for winning,
Sorry i could take part in this contest but surely i will part in the next one.
Thank you for helping the comunity in the form of contests.

Glad to see you here.

Hahaha most of these signs got me laugjing but the one thay cracked me up was... please do not stand on toilet. Hahahah who does that?

Puzzling isn't it?

Your posts are a source of originality, thank you for the right support @kus-knee

Thanks a lot for the support!

Ha! Cool! I didn’t even realize it was a contest somehow. Thanks!

That's a nice surprise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77