💖 Where is the love - challenge # 2 💖 SBD

in #contest7 years ago

💗 Kristan's act of kindness/happiness/love contest 💗


image.jpeg

Hello hello to all you beautiful beings! I hope you've been well!

There's been a lot of positivity I've seen lately, but unfortunately a lot of negativity. So I decided to get that love bug running around again for my second challenge! It's been two months since my last love challenge so I decided to add a bit of an incentive to get this going.

💖 I want to get as many of you lovelies as possible involved! So let's get to it 🙃

To me there's nothing more loving than compassion, sharing, being with loved ones, and just smiling.

The challenge starts tonight and you will have until this expires (one week) to send in your entry! I will pick one of you and your awesome entries and you'll be sent 5 or more SBD depending on how far we can make this go 💖 The bigger the response the bigger the prize 😋

Simple rules

Like I've said, an act of kindness and love can be big or small-that's most important

Send a picture of something you've done that shows your inner love. Go somewhere special lately with a friend or loved one? Send it! Tell me about it and how great it was!

Send a picture of you just being happy in whatever you do wherever you do it!

If unable to send a picture, tell me and everyone about something wonderful that you've done for yourself, someone else, or something someone has done for you. Especially if it's help from your wonderful fellow steemians!

Dont forget when explaining your entry, tell us how you felt doing this and why it was so important and meaningful to you and remember always be honest

image.jpeg

💗💖 I'm super excited to see the happiness, positivity, and love. You're all amazing and it's time to show it! 💖💗

💞As always with love to you all💞
💕Kristan

Sort:  

So, I would love for this to not sound sad, but the most loving thing I've done in the past week was actually one of the saddest as well. As many of you know, I had a pet cat that was 20 years old. In the past few months she had withdrawn quite a bit, and in the past few weeks she had stopped eating normally and lost a bunch of weight (she was 20 Lbs. and had lost down to 7 Lbs.). She wasn't showing that she was in pain up until a few days ago, when we took her to the vet.

I looked into those eyes when the vet said that she looked bad, and I knew how much pain she was actually feeling; and I also knew that she was barely there anymore and was ready. So I made one of the most difficult decisions: I had the vet put her to sleep.

I loved that cat so much... she used to come out of hiding whenever I started to sing to her. I've already decided that I'm going to get a 2nd commemorative tattoo, in honor of her this time. So it is with sadness and lots of love that I allowed my "child" to sleep the eternal slumber and no longer have to be in pain.

Shonee.JPG

Ohhh... this really moved my heart! 💔💔Some decisions we need to make can really test our strength. This one must be tough for you, but I should say needed at that point in time.
Anyway I am sure you've got lots of great memories with your sweet cat.

Yeah, she was a 25 Lb. cat but could climb in a silverware drawer, make it shut with her inside, and then vanish like magic! I’ll always miss her silent meows too. Thank you.

I feel you, I also cried when my only cat died. He was only 9 years old then...

I'm so sorry JJ- I literally cried, but you are such an amazing human being and I can only imagine the wonderful life you gave her. Love you and thank you for sharing this 💜💜💜

I had my fair share of tears over it. I didn't mean to break anyone.

Absolutely not this is beautiful 💜💜

This is a great idea and I fully applaud your attempt to spread positive energy and love. With that said Kant's categorical imperative does spring to mind. All that means is he believed acts of charity is something you should just naturally do , not because it makes you feel good and not for monetary gain. So on the plus side hopefully this encourages people to think more about their fellow human being and engage in acts of kindness cause they feel its the right thing to do. On the negative side people will do this for the wrong reasons namely SBD (financial) gain and status (make themselves feel good about a charitable act) . However you have added the caveat be honest which is the key point here , anyway roll on my philanthropic peeps and swindlers and charlatans I hope you enjoy your dance with the devil , it wont last long.

Well love, I hope like my last challenge which had no incentive that everyone does it just for expressing their love voluntary and having the courage to share it and realize the good in themselves. Love your OPINION always 🙃💜👽


I love gardening , it brings me joy to take care of life that mother nature let us share, and helps me bring calm and patience to my mind.

You are so right! I love gardening it's amazing, beautiful, and refreshing💜 Yours is gorgeous 😍😍

I used to work at a large botanical nursery when I was younger. I worked there 6 years and is one of the rare jobs I would go back to if I could, if I didn’t like what I was doing so much right now.

I've only been on Steemit for a couple of months now, but have already recruited a friend. She's been so generous to me over the years and I wanted to share this community with her. Plus, I knew she would be a valuable member and, so far, she hasn't proven me wrong.

Shoutout to @brisby

That's awesome 👏🏻👏🏻😋💖

KAOZkristyydcontestentrycoverphoto.jpg
https://steemit.com/contest/@rodeo670/the-epic-reunion-of-brothers-from-another-mother-a-kristyyd-contest-entry

@kristyyd here is my contest entry, finally :P I hope you enjoy reading the story of how happy I was to finally be reunited with my little brother, who I love to death but hadn't seen for over two years up until that point! Thank you for this opportunity to tell this story :D

Ok seriously! The story alone made me cry and then the love you put behind it!! 💜💜 you're amazing and I'm so grateful to have a friend like you. I genuinely love it and you probably seen, resteemed!! Love 😍💖

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. And thank you for the resteem!!! I really hope that my idea to make a separate post for my entry will help to drive some traffic to your contest :)

its nice idea. well I wayou the best thing I have done latelly. before tow years I was not fluent in EnglishN I started to learn it on the internet and that was really very hard for me because I am Arabic antive speaker and my mother language is completely diffrent to English. it was very hard for me and I studied hours everyday to leanr English fastly. I really suffered during leanring it because, I needed someone to help me. but there was not. everyone wa busy and or asking money to teach me. so I pormised to learn English myself and teach anyone when i be fluent in it. so after tow years of working hard . I became good in it and start teaching it on the internet. I did that for free just to spread knowledge and be postive person and help others to be successful and get free education, I gave them all courses and lessons that downloaded from the internet and . I spent long time searching and downloading but I want to share with them just to support them and keep them postive.

I know that English is the key of success so I want to help people to get this powerful key. now I am doing well helping others to learn English and so many of them became fluent in it in short time. so many of tem appercite my efforts and gifted my diffrent things.

but the best things I recived was amazing painting from very talented girl., she told me I don't want to buy a gift for you. I would love gift you something I made myself by my own hands. this girl really made me happy, her gift is really pricelss and I like to look at it sometimes. here you can see this painting. I wroe a blog about it.
https://steemit.com/painting/@khaled-dz/pricless-gift-from-my-friend

now hope you like what I said in this comment. because I believe the Human are created to be kind and to help each other. we have to keep ourselves motivited, full of power and postive that time everyone will be successful and happy, this will change world and make it peaceful amazing for living. God bless you all dear friends.

I'm sorry I took so long to get back to you. But what you said was awesome. The fact that you can speak another language fluently is amazing and how determined you are is even more awesome. Keep doing great things and I'm so glad to have met you! You are absolutely wonderful and never forget it 💜💜

I am glad to read your nice words. thats very kind of you. I am glad to meet you as well. have a nice day.

To be honest when I first checked out this competition, I thought long and hard about what I could talk about in order to see how I shared some love but nothing came to mind. Instead I will just help out with upvotes to all the contestants of this contest as my way of helping them like I originally planned to do for the people here and also as my way of thanking @kristyyd for coming up with an awesome competition. :)

Oh thank you love! So thoughtful of you and much appreciated 💜💜 youre awesome

I don't have much to offer, but whenever someone tells me that one of my posts helped him. Or when somebody here tells me that my words made any positive change. That truly makes me happy 😊

Well I think that's more than enough to offer. You change a lot of people's lives 🙃💜

Botty love challenges :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32