You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collective nouns – with several Prizes, totalling 7 Steem - Have some steem weekend fun!

in #contest8 years ago

Okay, I thought of a few more as it's making my brain happy to think of these: a sinker of minnows, a veto of down voters, a censor of flaggers, a killer of whales, a broiler of steemians.

Sort:  

Great stuff, @kristy1! A censor of flaggers sticks out in this lot , I like it - a killer of whales is always going to meet with a little rebuffing from me as I am a little anal about these matters - a killer whale is not a whale, it is a dolphin - but I very much get where you went with this one!
A broiler of steemians - wonderful imagery!
Thank you for being such a good sport - keep going!

I never knew killer whales were dolphins and it seems like I would have discovered that as a child as free Willy was like the coolest movie ever! I am excited to learn something new today!! Maybe we should call a collection of minnows a killer whale since it looks intense but is really just a dolphin. I prefer a bottleneck of dolphins though.

That's funny - a bottleneck of dolphins!
Yes, orcas are the biggest of the dolphin family and just as intelligent, if not more so - they are adapting in ways which have the scientists absolutely astounded!

Like with the hunting of sharks? I saw something about killer whales learning to trick the shark into jumping a certain way that left them paralyzed almost. I don't remember details but I am sure you have better examples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40