You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest | Week#3

in #contest7 years ago

I used to be haunted by nightmares a lot during my childhood. Every time I had one, I would wake up in a cold sweat, crying, only to be calmed back to sleep by my mom. But not that one night though.

Because that night, I had an eerily realistic nightmare about something dark and evil, lurking under my bed. Those whispers I kept hearing, were giving me chills. By the time it was pulling my blanket, I was already screaming. As I felt it crawl under my skin, I was saved by my mom, who jolted me awake.

But my relief only lasted until I heard my mom's voice shouting my name downstairs. When I looked back at the creature wearing her face, a devilish grin spread across it's face. And that's when I started screaming again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53