You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #6: 199 words-10SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

THE PROPOSAL

Rola, since the day I met you, the sun became brighter and the moon became more beautiful,
My life became a perfect one and all because I had a perfect woman by my side..
You lifted me up when I needed uplifting
You scolded me when I need to be
You kissed me when I deserved to be kissed
You became my best friend, my sister, my mother, my wife, my help-mate, my soulmate, my woman and my lover..
This life without you is just unimaginable and I use to wonder exactly how I was living before I met you
I never want you to go..I will never let you go
Please say You will be mine

I was looking at Dayo on his knees with tears in my eyes and wondered what I did to be this lucky...I forgot for a moment how messy I was looking

"How dare you scare me?

And how dare you make me look like hell on the best day of my life so far?

Dayo chuckled and stood up

"Am sorry babe.. So?.."

"I never want to leave"

Sort:  

Interesting and very funny. Lovely short story of love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20