Streamity's Streamdesk: New answer to crypto trading's low security and high expense problems.

in #contest6 years ago

Streamity is a multi-faceted platform that uses StreamDesk as it's Core Component. Steamdesk is a P2P exchange that protects both parties, buyer and seller from fraud via smart contracts. Steamity is partnering with Civic, Eos and Nem to be compatible and effective on its transactions.


Why use Streamity's Streamdesk?

Right now, there are two major issues with trading cryptocurrencies, Security and Fees.

For us, buyers and sellers, to do an efficient trade we need to have a secured transaction with low fees.

Websites and third party organizations offer a secured transaction via blockchain but the costs are high. A real life example is recently, I bought 30+ SBD in steemit (you can see my transaction on my page to see if I am lying). In order for me to get buy one, I need to convert my cash first into Cryptocurrency. Since I am not using a platform with Steem Back Dollar currency, I changed my $38 to 0.07837476931140301 ETH.

from my coins.ph account

I then converted the ETH to SBD and got 33+ SBD. If we are to convert SBD back to USD, it would mean my $38 became more or so $34 (33 SBD * 1.03). That's $4 as fee throughout the exchange.

Another issue with trading is that for buyer and seller to have a deal, they needed a secured place of trading. They can use respected site like blockchain like what I did, or do it locally in which they can meet face to face so you can be sure that you won't be scammed. 

Both of these issues are time consuming, inefficient and costy. 

Good thing that Streamity's Streamdesk can save the day. Streamity is using a bot-system in which a receiving bot will take both the money and the crypto for the trade and will block it in a Smart contract. This would ensure that both parties would be sending their commitments to the deal. If one of them did not commit to their part of the deal, it will be cancelled. This ensures a fair trade for both parties. 

Since Streamity is using a bot, fees would also be extremely low.  This would ensure a maximum security with minimum cost on the trade. I believe Streamity will change how trading works in the long run and would save us a lot of money in the process.


Streamity is also doing an Airdrop. To get the Steemit Exclusive Airdrop, follow this link: https://steemit.com/bounty/@bountyworks/streamity-airdrop.

For more information, you can follow these links: 

~ ~

All photos are owned by Streamity except for the captioned ones.

This is an entry for the sponsored contest by @originalworks that can be found here.

~ ~

streamity2018

Sort:  

You got a 55.04% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @kmelvin256!

This post has received a 12.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kmelvin256.

Nice post, wish you good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84