You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST -- The One Food You Can't Stand

in #contest7 years ago

Aww @queenvick, big bummer! I say that because though I am not a huge veggie consumer, mushrooms - any and all, I just love!

It's interesting that one of the reasons I love them is BECAUSE of the "texture" and it's the texture that "shudders" you - hehe! You see, I LOVE MEAT! Mushrooms taste more "fleshy" than veggie, in my mouth anyway!

What foods do you enjoy?

Sort:  

My husband is a huge mushroom lover! We argue about pizza toppings a lot because he likes mushrooms but not black olives and I like black olives but not mushrooms.

It's interesting that you compare mushrooms to meat. I sometimes struggle with the texture of certain meats. I like both chicken and turkey but both can rub me the wrong way sometimes.

I love salads. And I love Mexican food. Tex-Mex too! That pretty much sums up my favorite foods.

Thanks for the reply. I feel like I've learned something about myself thanks to your meat-mushroom comparison.

This whole mushroom discussion reminded me that as a kid the only mushrooms I ate were wild morels that Mom would batter and fry. They were wonderful! Then I had those weird canned ones and the texture of those were awful. Now I like all mushrooms. Go figure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64