You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 108.786 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

When I first moved here, we saw another apartment with someone still living there. They had surfboards in a corner, random paintings and had that general beachy artsy feel. I remember thinking how comfy and cool it was and I obviously thought it sincerely enough to have manifested my own replica. Its not like i was organized or minimalistic before I moved here. I've always had sections of my rooms for different things: painting, music, science or yoga. Or whatever was interesting. Harmonicas, surfboards, coconut monkeys from Brazil, the few paintings I've done at random intervals, jazz dudes from Naw'lins , books on literally (yes i know how to use that word) everything. Just in case of an apocalypse I can reinvent some key parts of society ;) Pictures of every child the three of us sisters have nannied (none of our on yet). We all sort of don't care about furniture, we have futon in the living room for lounging and space for friends, a few chairs and lots of pillows. We all like to stretch and roll on the floor a lot anyway, or we all hang in a bed when we watch a movie. It is just me and my youngest sister Kiki here now, but we've been here almost 9 years and it was all three or two of us most of the time. Kiki 's an OT , s board games on the floor to bring for students next to make up box from my 6 years at Coachella's powder room (talk about manifesting random dream gigs lol). We are working on more Zen, but for now we have creativity and cool shit in its place xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43