You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 32- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 109.016 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I used to live in West Palm. I would take solo trips to New Orleans (just get in my car and drive myself the 9-12 hours it took to get there). I made some good friends and went out about 5 or 6 times and would get a job selling shooters at a club on Bourbon and just 'lived' there for a month or so several times. One time when I was out there I got a call from a friend who had been taking the role of manager for my djing saying he "got tricked by a rasta guy I know who wanted to start a TV show". Now that they went and got money from some businesses to begin filming this guy was not getting back to him. He wanted me to be a co-host for this show, which was called HotSpots. We would go to clubs, restaurants, points of attraction in West Palm, Lauderdale and Miami film how cool they were etc. I definitely said no immediately because I don't like Miami, I don't want to be famous and I sure as hell didn't want to be famous in Miami . Yadda yadda yadda. But, when I moved from WP to Utah (trying to get some place quiet so I could go to college and maybe actually go to class) I was djing, filming the TV show four times a week, co-hosting a radio show and skydiving on the weekends lol. Sometimes your friends can be very persuasive ;)

Sort:  

That sounds like some gig! I've been to a number of clubs in Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Coral Springs and Boca. The people in Miami really know how to paaaaarrrttttyyy!

Yeah South Florida is wild haha. It was a blast, I'm glad I said yes. I even had a night we were at Nikki Beach and we had a vip bottle service next to Jay-Z ... Pre-Beythough and he had two chicks under his arm . I did chat with him for a minute and got some props from the HOV himself lol

Haha too cool!

please, put your hand somewhere in the selfie. I don't want to eliminate you!

Yes you hands @killbride your hands. That is the 1st thing I thought of when I see your selfie.

I thought you said "at least my hand or more" ...

so "at least hands and can be more" got it, sorry I'm kind of foggy these days ;)

We need to see your hand. Lucky you too... At least you are still in the run. Thanks to @freewritehouse

You don’t like Miami? I wasn’t expecting that haha.
Phew! Saved by the Bell freewritehouse 😊

haha I swear I thought my face was worth MORE than my hand lol

and nah, there is something very superficial and uncomfortable ... but that's not the WHOLE city obviously, I just meant the places I would have gone to do a TV show and as a dj if you are on the make . I went to bboy competitions and WMC and had a blast, but I'm just not a fan in general of the "downtown' crowd, even here in SD.

Yay!! got the hand :)

So how I was thinking about it as that you weren't going to force those of us with anxiety to do more than what we signed on with but I thought by doing a real selfie I was pushing myself and doing more when I can, so I wouldn't just be lazy and take advantage of my hand only pass. I guess you are really just doing it to kind of try and whittle the group down? It was my mistaking the intention that made me do the face... Face > Hand in the selfie equation, but no hand = eliminated for this particular instance lol good thing I saw your comment xo

Well, yes, for those of you who didn't want to show their face or who are anonymous on the platform, I wanted to give options.
But it is an elimination contest and I was asked by a few to be a bit stricter. I didn't want to add new rules - but upholding the ones already stated from the beginning seems like a good idea. And I really tried to give everyone a warning.
and we had talked about your hand needing to be in the picture +whatever else you want to show :)

got it now, no more no hands. Like I said, I just thought I was doing you one better by having my face lol . I wasn't processing it , but I do now thanks ;)

you are!!!! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43